Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This film is great
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2006

I would really recommend that you watch this film its great for all ages i really enjoyed it. Everyone in my family loved this movie. This christmas classic is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from vestal, ny, 13850,  Jan 30, 2006

It was a excellent buy for a Christmas gift. Michon

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

I bought this for my two and a half year old who loves trains. It came very quickly and was in perfect condition. The baby loved it so much he watched it 5 times in one weekend and still has not gotten sick of it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a favorite movie
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 9, 2012

my 2 yo watched it so many times i had to pack it away - - she just love d it! (plus one of my favorites, too)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st rate
 from midwest,  Jan 4, 2012

I have found that the quality on lower priced CD's are a gamble.....this deal however proved to be 1st rate and a good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent all around
 from LA, Calif,  Jan 1, 2012

I was fortunate enough to order this over the phone and needed it by a certain date and the young man who helped me made sure it got here for a charity gift basket we were putting together for a military family for Christmas. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Express (WS/DVD)
 from Yonkers, New York,  Dec 18, 2011

The movie was great. Enjoyed it. Have been able to find it in the stores, but find it on the overstock. com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HELP - THIS REALLY IS BAD
 from orange texas,  Dec 3, 2011

HELP - I have snt e-mails with NO CALL BACKS.. I received a series of 007 movies for someone else. The name on the box was mine but the name on the inside was someone else. I received a box of 007 Movies and NOT THE POLAR EXPRESS i need for my granddaughter bday present on the 14th!!! No on has answered my e-mails... HELP...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WRONG PRODUCT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Dec 28, 2010

The amimation is so good that you forget these aren't real people you're watching. The story plot is suitable for kids as well as adults. I planned to view this dvd every christmas season. I will order a copies of this dvd to gives as christmas gifts for my family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no complaints
 from texaaaas,  Mar 22, 2010

Purchased this dvd before Christmas because my 4yr old watched it enough to need replacing. Came straight to Overstock because the prices never fail! Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Found this DVD!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Mar 18, 2010

I've been looking for this DVD everywhere for a gift for someone and finally found it on Overstock. It's a great movie and Overstock shipped it in a timely fashion. Good Experience and great price with good shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 Jan 13, 2010

This movie was in enjoyed by all in the family. We will watch it every Christmas and also during the year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas DVD
 from Islamorada, FL,  Nov 13, 2008

I was wanting to obtain a copy of this Christmas story and happened to think about Overstock.com. It was very eassy to order and pay for my purchase. Overstock had a good price and it was shipped to me in a timely manner. Thank you Overstock.cpm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Polar Express
 from Newport TN,  Nov 5, 2008

I liked the bill me later feature. I recieved my purchase quickly,and I am very satisfied with the movie, the service, and the promptness. I will order again, and tell friends about my experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
polar express ws dvd
 from new gloucester maine,  Jul 21, 2008

My son loves this movie, and he is only 2 1/2. The animation is wonderful and the songs are worth the purchase alone. This disc doesn't have the 'making of' extra features so if you are into watching those then perhaps a different version. We love this movie and watch it through out the year. I would consider this a must have in any collection. hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Express Movie
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 2, 2008

The movie is awesome. Tom Hanks is awesome. The Christmas Season is completely embodied in the movie and the music . TOTALLY worth it, for the price compared to retail outlets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Express
 from layton, ut,  Jan 9, 2008

This version was just like the theater. Watched it several times in a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Christmas Movie
 from Washington DC,  Jan 7, 2008

I love this movie. My family and I watch it over and over during the Christmas season. I rated the "suitability for all ages" only average because there are some scenes that are a little scary-like almost falling off the moving train and having the train go off the tracks. At one point in the movie, the train goes a little fast down a mountian and it scares one of my neighbors kids who is 4.My kids are 5 and 7 and they love it and are not scared of any part of the movie. This movie is a classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Express
 from Orlando,  Dec 28, 2007

Great movie!! Even though I ordered it very late for the Christmas rush, it came in time. I was very impressed and pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Rush
 from Suburban DC,  Dec 9, 2006

First I'll say that I have a LOT of favorite Christmas movies, foremost being 'It's a Wonderful Life' followed immediately by 'Mary Christmas'. The Polar Express, with its sumptuous visuals, rousing soundtrack and great voice performances easily fits into my personal #3 slot. Now, in December 2006, it has been released in the 3-D IMAX theater not far from where I live, so I'm planning to go see it again this weekend. For a fun ride that the whole family can enjoy, I highly recommend this work of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chicken Little (DVD)
Today $11.30
(5)
Robin Hood (DVD)
Today $9.86
(1)
Back to top