Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from Berlin, NH,  Apr 24, 2008

Planet Earth is very interesting. I purchased the Blu-Ray Disc format. This version excludes the extras that can be found on the DVD version. This was quite disappointing as I had purchased this as a gift for someone who had watched portions on DVD. I would not recommend the Blu-Ray Disc format to a friend because of this ommission. I would, however recommend the purchase in other formats. I only gave it three stars on suitablility for all ages because I feel that children might be disturbed to see the natural process of predator and prey, which appears throughout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great collection
 from Clio, Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

If you have ever been interested in purchasing this collection the price here is excellent and the video quality of this blu-ray version is superb.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earth is Beautiful
 from St Louis, Missouri,  Jan 16, 2010

This DVD was the first true test of our Blu-Ray player. Absolutely spellbinding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning images
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2010

The videography is amazing. Some of the film

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Jan 8, 2010

Gave this gift to my parents for Christmas, they absolutely love it! I didn't realize I was buying the British version but it turned out okay. My dad likes this guys voice better. It looks amazing on their TV and it's just very relaxing and entertaining to watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Planet Earth - Blu ray
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 30, 2009

The order process was easy and efficient. The package arrived even sooner than expected and the video is outstanding. The bonus to all this is that the price was cheaper than any other site or big box store. Now that is a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Downey,CA,  Dec 30, 2009

This was actually a gift for my brother but I believe I have seen all the episodes on TV and they were all good. It's a must own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jun 23, 2008

Beautiful!! Everyone should have one! As always, Overstock is great, cheap and speedy delivery!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like everyone says....AWESOME
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 17, 2008

Great picture, sound quality, and overall experience. I love this series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking!
 from Chicago area,  Mar 5, 2008

We had not seen this on broadcast TV but friends highly recommended that we buy it. And, since it was available in Blu-ray, we did. It is beautiful, wonderful, occasionally creepy (one should be able to limit the number of cockroaches that appear on the screen at a single time!) and we are very pleased that we followed our friends' advice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal!!
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 29, 2008

This product is just phenomenal. A visual delight. Looks great on any HDTV. Well worth the investment. I was not so impressed by overstocks' shipping policies as it took 1 month to get to me. Thats real shabby.... But PLANET EARTH is just plain fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
planet earth
 from houston, TX,  Dec 29, 2007

its a great educational and entertainment tool for all ages. Watching the footage on big screen with hi-def blu ray discs brings it to life

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blu-ray at its best. BBC Version
 from Boston, MA.,  Dec 27, 2007

This series is wonderful and truly brings the full quality that you could want from a Blu-ray disc. The only thing I want to bring up is, this is the BBC Version. This is not a complaint, it is wonderful but if you have been watching this on TV or ONDEMAND like I have, you might be surprised by the narration because it is Richard Attenbourough, and not Sigourny Weaver. This may in fact be a plus in your book. It is the same wonderful series. Just be aware it is slightly different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from CT,  Dec 16, 2007

Planet Earth looks absolutely amazing on Blu-Ray. My boyfriend LOVED the gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top