Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kids love it
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

My autistic son loves watching it over and over. They are all short films with no lines. I believe thats why he does because he is non-verbal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best investment
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jan 2, 2012

This is by far the best investment for my sin he loves it! Its been a family gathering every time to watch it. Pixar short films are a favorite in our home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar
 from Escondido, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

We love Disney in this family, and Pixar is always funny. I hadn't seen all of the short clips that is on this DVD before. Most of them are oh so funny, I am glad I decided to get this for my son he really loves it. I think everyone will enjoy this DVD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 Jan 6, 2010

This Pixar selection of shorts arrived on time, has good variety, and has been enjoyed by a family aged 5 to 45 years. A great gift idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar Short films
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 29, 2009

I bought this for my boyfriend as a birthday gift (he LOVES pixar shorts), and it is fabulous! The short films are hilarious, and the extras are informative yet entertaining. I recommend this for everyone and anyone who wants/needs a few laughs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar shorts
 from SF, CA,  Feb 27, 2008

I love Pixar animation. I had some of these on a video tape from years ago and asked Pixar if they would issue it on DVD. This has all their shorts up tp last year and some other features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar Short Films Collection - Vol. 1 (DVD)
 from Flushing, NY,  Feb 1, 2008

I'm a grandmother with 10 grand children. I enjoyed the short films and the children I shared it with also enjoyed it. It shows that words are not always needed to be entertaining or to teach a lesson. I look forward to Vol. 2.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment for the whole family
 from Itasca, IL,  Feb 1, 2008

I asked for this video for Christmas since I'm a Pixar fan and my four year old nephew sat and watched it with me for hours! I ended up ordering several for birthday gifts for nieces and nephews. Great short clips are good for little bits of viewing rather than a full movie if we only have a few minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar Short Films necessary for all fans!
 from New York,  Jan 7, 2008

As a huge fan of Pixar, the company itself and all it's movie features, I jumped at the opportunity to own this DVD. For any fan, this is a great collection to see Pixar's transition from very early primitive attempts to world wide powerhouse in the computer animation industry. A must have for any pixar fan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar DVD collection
 from Southern California,  Jan 4, 2008

I gave this to my grandson (age 4) for Christmas and I think that his parents were excited as he was about receiving the collection. Certainly these will be worthwhile family fare. Good purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Jan 1, 2008

I absolutely adore Pixar movies, and this was a great addition to our families collection. It was great to see some of the early stuff, and see where the longer films originated. Very very very funny, and it's perfect to have around when family friends bring their little kids over. Each short is just long enough to keep a kid entertained, and they're hilarious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Husband, all the adults enjoyed it.
 from Coopersburg, Pa.,  Dec 30, 2007

My husband always loved the Pixar shorts, this worked out to be a great gift for him. In-laws and us watched with the kids and we saw many we had not seen before. The adults were more entertained then the children on most of them but we thought it was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar Short Films Collection - Vol. 1 (DVD)
 from Bronxville, NY,  Dec 7, 2007

I purchased this DVD since I loved a couple of the Pixar shorts. The one with the large and blue birds and the snowman and the last one with the little girl and the muscians. It was hard keeping a 3 1/2 yr old entertained by watching it, but we laugh with new favorites, the baby and toy. They are enjoyable shorts, and hope to see more in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Pixar...
 from WV,  Nov 28, 2007

Anything with the name Pixar on it means something special....their skills at animation are wonderful to see. This is a short compilation of all the "shorts" that we typically have seen at the beginning of major Pixar movies. They are short, and not intended for anything other than a short period of entertainment...but they are very good and there were several that I had never seen. If you like Pixar, you need to add this to your collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for young ones
 from Georgia,  Jun 7, 2008

Although great films, they are not suitable for children under 4. My 2 year old started bawling when a floating baby burst into flames in one of the features!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The 13 movies are great, but there is no option to watch just the movies without the credits

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Swan (DVD)
Today $7.90
(5)
Up (Blu-ray/DVD)
Today $32.58
(6)
Wall-E (DVD)
Today $15.66
(19)
Back to top