Pink Floyd - The Wall

Today: $31.03
Out of stock
ITEM# 13673216

    Enter your e-mail address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.


ITEM#: 13673216

Pink Floyd: David Gilmour (vocals, guitar); Richard Wright (vocals, keyboards); Roger Waters (vocals, bass); Nick Mason (drums). Additional personnel: Bruce Johnston, Toni Tenille, Joe Chemay, John Joyce, Stan Farber, Jim Haas, Islington Green School (background vocals). Producers: Bob Ezrin, David Gilmour, Roger Waters. Recorded at Superbear Studios, Miravel, France; Producer's Workshop, Los Angeles, California; CBS Studios, New York, New York between April and November 1979. Digitally remastered by Doug Sax (The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, California). Personnel: David Gilmour (vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, Clavinet, synthesizer, bass guitar, sequencer); Roger Waters (vocals, guitar, bass guitar); Richard Wright (piano, Clavinet, organ, synthesizer); Nick Mason (drums, percussion). Recording information: CBS, New York (04/1979-11/1979); Producers Workshop, Los Angeles (04/1979-11/1979); Studio Miraval, France (04/1979-11/1979); Super Bear Studios (04/1979-11/1979). The Wall was Roger Waters' crowning accomplishment in Pink Floyd. It documented the rise and fall of a rock star (named Pink Floyd), based on Waters' own experiences and the tendencies he'd observed in people around him. By then, the bassist had firm control of the group's direction, working mostly alongside David Gilmour and bringing in producer Bob Ezrin as an outside collaborator. Drummer Nick Mason was barely involved, while keyboardist Rick Wright seemed to be completely out of the picture. Still, The Wall was a mighty, sprawling affair, featuring 26 songs with vocals: nearly as many as all previous Floyd albums combined. The story revolves around the fictional Pink Floyd's isolation behind a psychological wall. The wall grows as various parts of his life spin out of control, and he grows incapable of dealing with his neuroses. The album opens by welcoming the unwitting listener to Floyd's show ("In the Flesh?"), then turns back to childhood memories of his father's death in World War II ("An...


UPC 5099902894423
Runtime 80 min.
Type Performer
Genre Rock & Pop
Sub Genre Art Rock
Label Capitol Records
Number of Discs 2
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. In the Flesh?
  • 2. Thin Ice, The
  • 3. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1
  • 4. Happiest Days of Our Lives, The
  • 5. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2
  • 6. Mother
  • 7. Goodbye Blue Sky
  • 8. Empty Spaces
  • 9. Young Lust
  • 10. One of My Turns
  • 11. Don't Leave Me Now
  • 12. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3
  • 13. Goodbye Cruel World
Disc 2
  • 1. Hey You
  • 2. Is There Anybody Out There?
  • 3. Nobody Home
  • 4. Vera Lynn
  • 5. Bring the Boys Back Home
  • 6. Comfortably Numb
  • 7. Show Must Go On, The
  • 8. In the Flesh
  • 9. Run Like Hell
  • 10. Waiting for the Worms
  • 11. Stop
  • 12. Trial, The
  • 13. Outside the Wall
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Pink Floyd

Product Reviews

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Get your product questions answered right here.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.