For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally!!!
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 2, 2006

Finally us Floyd fans get the best concert DVD on the planet! Pulse was filmed back in 1994 at Earls Court, London but was only available on VHS and Laserdisc. This is a superb digital crossover from analog. Has alot of extra's between songs too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome DVD!
 from Cali,  Mar 3, 2012

everything was great. DVD is properly functioning. Very happy thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purely brilliant!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

Let me first say that I am not a die-hard Pink Floyd fan, just love to watch live music recorded with high quality. This meets that requirement, and more. I gave this to my boyfriend who is not a Floyd fan, but even he was impressed with the quality of this DVD. I'd say it belongs in every audiophile's collection and as a gift, you cannot go wrong. Great price, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Floyd Fan
 from Lakeville, MN,  Sep 11, 2010

If you're a Pink Floyd fan, then this is a must have. I've watched it many times. Great surround sound concert DVD! Very nicely done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome DVD
 from columbus kansas,  Feb 7, 2010

i bought this for my husband whom is a pink floyd fan. He stated the dvd is very good and that the first song was the best. Why he gave it a four rating im unsure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Birthday
 from Tustin, CA,  May 8, 2008

I got this for my uncle, for his birthday. He opened it....ran straight to the dvd player...and we all watched it in its entirety. Its AWESOME (if you are a Floyd fan or not). I'll most likely purchase more of these, if there are more available. Great gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xenlent
 Dec 8, 2007

DVD well worth the cost, shipping & handeling were good no damages to any of the products. Thank You Very Much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than You Can Believe
 from Clovis, CA,  Dec 6, 2007

Great sound and great visuals. Very sharp here in 1994. I can't imagine how they could have ever been better. Roger who?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink floyd-pulse
 from IOWA fairfield,  Nov 19, 2007

Read great reviews on this show and its a must have for any one who really digs David Gilmore and his alllsome playing and great band. You will be blow away with this concert the light show and great 5.2 surrond soung is way over the top.Theres a bottleggers bootleg edition that gives you a diff point of the show from somewhere near the front of the show is really great. I bought one copy and came back after watching it and buying another for a family member I give this one 6 stars ****** out of 5

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have searched every major music store and online and could never find it. FINALLY, Overstock has it! Did find it at another online store the same day, but at a higher price. What more can I say? True Floyd fans will never tire of watching this over and over and over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the best performances I've ever seen in person or on video...and it doesn't hurt that it's the cheapest price on the internet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink floyd pulse
 from morrison,tn,  May 2, 2007

I have been looking for this concert for my girlfriend for quite sometime now, thank you for getting it to me so fast and affordable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Back
 from Littleton, CO,  Apr 26, 2007

Watching this reminded me of going to laser light, rock music shows at the planetarium featured on weekend nights. Although this concert was filmed several years ago, time did not take away much from these artists.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blown away
 from Zanesville, Ohio,  Apr 23, 2007

Pink Floyd Remainds to be one of the greatest bands to ever take the stage. they take there already amazing music and add so much to it by giveing the visual you always dreamed of when listing to there music.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantabulous!
 Mar 27, 2007

I've been waiting for this and actually ordered it for a friend. IMO this DVD contains the best version of Comfortably Numb!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Floyd "Pulse"
 from Florence, South Carolina,  Sep 27, 2006

Great revamped DVD of the Pulse by Pinkk Floyd. If you like Pink Floyd this is a must have for personal or entertaining purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Reno, Nv,  Sep 25, 2006

If you love Pink Floyd, you will want to own the dvds that capture their last concert..... Great Music and the greatest light show ever...... Price was great...... Couldn't believe they (overstock.com) had this concert for such a great price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am 48 yrs old and have been a fan of Pink Floyd since Dark Side Of The Moon. This DVD concert has all the best tunes,(in my opinion), with the complete Dark Side Of The Moon the icing on the cake. The remastered 5.1 Dolby soundtrack with the choice of bit-rates blew me away. I have the Onkyo 770 home theater 6.1 system which let me experience it as it was intended...clean, full, expansive and a bit loud...ok, VERY loud. The remastered picture enhanced the incredible light show Floyd is famous for as well as shots of the band. Extras are very good. They put a face on these masters of thier craft. A quality product with quality content. You won't be disappointed. You will become comfortably numb. Dig it. Chris C.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two words - "Buy It!"
 from Utah,  Sep 21, 2006

This is the ultimate DVD for the Pink Floyd fan. The sound is great and the sets must have cost millions with all the special effects! Even the person unfamiliar with the music of Pink Floyd will be impressed with the stage lighting and effects. Make sure you have your sound system volume up and sit down for a couple of hours in front of the biggest screen TV in your house! You'll be spellbound. The DVD does have a nice feature in the opening menu letting you customise the sound for your system. You can pick everything from plain stereo sound to full surround sound. A great mix of Pink Floyd songs from older and newer albums! I only wish Roger Waters was there, but the background vocalists make up for his absence very well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floyd's greatest video
 from San Rafael,Ca.,  Sep 13, 2006

Pink Floyd at it's best...even without Mr. Waters. Nick Mason, David Gilmour, and Richard Wright seemed to be having the time of their lives. The Division Bell songs were great, and the rest of the sets from Wish You Were Here, and Dark /Side were awesome also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top