Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Made my daughter's day
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Apr 6, 2010

I bought this DVD for my daughter, it is her favorite movie. It came within a couple of days and she has watched it about 10 times since then. The price and the timely manner it arrived was exactly what I have come to appreciate with Overstock. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so romantic!
 from Loveland,co,  Jul 6, 2012

This is one of the best musicals I have ever seen. Gerard Butler and Emmy Rossum are amazing, as well as Patrick Wilson.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hd good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best movies I have seen.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 27, 2012

The Phantom of the Opera has been around for years and I think this is the best production I have ever seen. Gerard Butler is the best Phantom I have ever seen (he creates the Phantom from his gut and brings such feeling to his character) and Patrick Wilson has the most awesome voice. It is the most colorful and brilliantly done remake of the Phantom of the Opera and I don't think it could be directed any better. I have watched it countless times when I need a pick-me-up (so inspiring). If you love Broadway, this is a movie you will want to see.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is identical to product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality being in Blue Ray
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful film
 from NEW JERSEY,  Dec 31, 2011

A beautiful movie, great acting and music. If you haven't seen the play, I suggest this film. And the price is great. Other stores sell for $$$ - $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Nov 4, 2011

seller delivered quality product as described in a very timely fashion

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new in package
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phantom of the Opera
 from Springfield, VA,  Sep 21, 2011

product same as advertised, delivered within expected time line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? to point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched distinctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute necessity for DVD collection!
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 6, 2008

This is a must have for DVD watchers. If you loved the stage version, you will love to have this in your collection. Elaborate sets, wonder flow to the story line. Sometimes plots do not translate well from stage to movie, but this is not one of them! I watch it every couple of weeks. Absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable movie version
 from Salem, UT,  Dec 10, 2007

Of course it's not quite like being in the theatre with the chandelier raising up and the full orchestra playing, but it's a pretty good substitute. The phantom's voice is not nearly as good as any production I've seen, but his acting is very good. And my six year old daughter with all her cousins lined up on the couch singing along at full tilt was priceless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Love in many Places
 from Inland Empire of Southern California,  Aug 12, 2007

I recently saw stage show in Vegas and took my 5yr old grandson to see. He totally loved it, I bought a copy for both of us and he plays his daily. What a wonderful way to introduce a child to beautiful music.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phantom of the Opera
 from Minneapolis MN,  Apr 13, 2007

I loved this movie so much that I watch it twice a month. The music is wonderful and so are the performers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was amazing
 from New York,  Sep 9, 2006

For the price thats available I would recommend anyone who loves Phantom of the Opera to purchase this dvd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2006

This is one of the best musicals I have ever seen .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought