Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 25, 2010

I am very pleased with this set! It's a great price and the books are nice quality paperbacks with a fairly sturdy box. My daughter started reading the first book the same day she finished the Harry Potter series. So far, she is enjoying the stories and says, "the monsters, gods and godlings are very cool!" I hope the next set is going to be available soon, because she is going through the books very fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percy Jackson Books
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 9, 2010

I had these sent to my nephew after taking him to the movie on Book 1. He's really enjoying reading them and making comparisons with the differences between the movie and the book. He can't wait for me to buy him the 4th and 5th books in the series.He's 10 years old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 8, 2010

These books are awesome. I am not someone who spends free time reading, but these books I couldnt just put down. They are non-stop action. Something is ALWAYS happening. GET THESE BOOKS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percy Jackson books
 from Georgia,  Apr 1, 2010

The books are great!!! I have bought from Oversttock since it's inception. Way back at Big O"s beginning, we were both struggling. lol The only way I could afford the things for my home that I wanted was to buy refurbished items from Big O. I NEVER once was disappointed..not in the merchandise..and I have a house full...not in the personal, reliable, friendly support nor from the way my items were boxed, shipped, and sent..always arriving promply and in excellent condition!!! Nowadays, I can buy almost anything I want, BUT I still buy from the Big O, and sometimes, I still buy refurbished merchandise because I know how safe it is to buy refurbished here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reading
 from Southern California,  Apr 1, 2010

This set is a great value. I have a hard time finding reading material my 5th grade son enjoys. He could not put this series down! He just finished the last book and we are waiting on the new Riordan series to come out next month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
percy jackson
 from nj,  Mar 30, 2010

this item was sent as a gift. the recipient had no idea who sent it. i did not see an option for a gift card, possibly my mistake. otherwise a very smooth transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Ogden, Ut,  Mar 18, 2010

These books are the coolest! I read them all within a few days of getting them! I've gotten more into reading e-books, but nothing can top a regular paperback book-fest! Now, all of my relatives are asking to borrow the books too. The only thing I wished I'd done, was pay for faster shipping. Two weeks almost to get to me. USPS is slow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 6, 2010

My son and I started reading the first book for a class project. It's an awesome series and a great price. It is written in a way that both kids and parents will enjoy! I paid $7 for just one book at Target.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book, poor printing
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

The book is totally cool, by any standard. Unfortunately, the poor quality of printing earns it 4, instead of 5 stars, on the overall rating. The text runs into the gutter of the book (which is glued at the spine) and it's impossible to read all of the text without breaking the book's binding. Having worked in the publishing world in the past, this is a big no-no for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure fun
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 12, 2009

This series is a romp of pure adventure and fun. Lots of action to keep readers turning the pages and similar to the Harry Potter series I finish one book and wanted to begin the next right away. Suspend reality and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympians set
 from Reno Nv.,  Jun 18, 2009

I bought these for my grandson's birthday which is in Aug. I did show him the books and he was really excited about them. I may let him start with one now and give this the rest on his birthday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift set
 from michigan,  Dec 30, 2008

My niece loved this set of books I gave her for a Christmas present. The boxed set made a great gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riordan, my son's hero
 Nov 27, 2008

My son asked for this series because he read the second in the series. Prior to this, ask him to read? He refused to read a magazine. This series of books has transported my son's imagination through Greek Mythology, and into the available character's which Mr. Riordan has provided him. My son, 13, received the series less than a month ago, and has finished two of the books. I purchased the three set, and a hardcover, to push his interest. Thank you Mr. Riordan. A true dream come true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought