For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great book series
 from Albany, New York,  Dec 26, 2013

Boys love this series. Can't miss if you have a boy who loves to read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percy Jackson
 from St. Marys, PA,  Jan 22, 2012

These books are great for the collector who is looking for a set that is box enclosed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
percy jackson and the olympians set
 from wappingers falls, ny,  Jan 5, 2012

just as pictured. a great gift for a young reader

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Books
 from st louis mo,  Dec 29, 2011

My son loves percy jackson books, so i got them for xmas much cheaper than anywhere else

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
childrens books 9-adult
 from arizona,  Jul 24, 2011

wonderful series for children and adults. brings mythology fwd to the present.kml

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Virginia,  Mar 31, 2011

We bought a set for my son and his friend for their tenth birthdays. They have LOVED them. I have also read them and think they are a great book for a 10 year old boy. My son's friend's mother said it was the first time her son couldn't put a book down. It is the same with my son. After an hour reading a night, he still wants to keep reading. Would thoroughly recommend these books. They have great fantasy incorporated with Greek mythology and iconic places in America (the National Mall, Hoover Dam etc).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
books
 from N.C,  Dec 28, 2010

Love it , great price . shipped fast .Would recommend Overstock too all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percy Jackson & the Olympians Set
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2010

Cheapest price around. Order took longer than I expected as it took 13 days, but in time for Christmas!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
books
 from california,  Dec 5, 2010

great price quick delivery my son will be thrilled

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
books
 from Newport News, VA,  Nov 18, 2010

I love to read and enjoyed these. They came in good time and condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was so worth the money. I'm passing these books around to friends as I finish them. They are quick reads and are based on the Greek/Roman Gods, so there is a little sneaking of history in there! I recommend these books for children who enjoy the Harry Potter-like style of books. There is a lot of fantasy but there is nothing in these books I wouldn't let my children read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Percy Jackson and the Olympians set
 from Virginia,  Oct 17, 2010

My daughter loves this series. It was cheaper for me to buy the set, even though she had read the first one already, than it was to buy the other two separately. We purchase lots of books from Overstock and have never been disappointed. Just hope that they come by UPS and not regular mail. They call it snail mail for a reason. If buying books for the Holidays, order really early, like 3 weeks plus, for guaranteed delivery by Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book series
 from Florida,  Aug 5, 2010

I purchased this book series for my 11 yr old son to read over the summer. He is not big on reading but I was talking with a teacher at the middle school and she said this book series was excellent. My son picked up the first book and began reading it and he really got into it. Needless to say He has read the whole box set and is now asking for book number 4. Very pleased with this set!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, SLOW shipping
 from North Carolina,  Aug 2, 2010

I was happy with the product quality and the description was accurate. However I could not have been more dissatisfied with the shipping. It took FOREVER to even get processed and then shipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pre-teen gift
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 27, 2010

My 10-year-old granddaughter was thrilled with this set. Great price, great service as usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick return
 from Gulf Coast,  Jun 23, 2010

I ordered the books and like clockwork they arrived on schedule. They were securely boxed and in great shape. I am reading them now, but there are three and I have not completed any of them yet. I expect to find them exciting and interesting and I intend to pass them along to the grandchildren when I have read them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jun 6, 2010

This is a good series to engage young readers. My daughter has been reading about Greek mythology and she loved that she could relate part of the story to the full myths.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percy Jackson Books
 from Mpls., MN,  May 6, 2010

My 4th grader loved these books. He will read them over and over again!! Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 6, 2010

My son wanted the set of books. He was very happy. The price was cheaper than anywhere we searched. I would recommend to parents with 5th graders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 25, 2010

I am very pleased with this set! It's a great price and the books are nice quality paperbacks with a fairly sturdy box. My daughter started reading the first book the same day she finished the Harry Potter series. So far, she is enjoying the stories and says, "the monsters, gods and godlings are very cool!" I hope the next set is going to be available soon, because she is going through the books very fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top