Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Percy Jackson Boxed Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

Bought this set so I can be current and keep up with my Nieces and Nephew. Once they knew I had a set, they could come over and read to their leisure. But I didn't anticipate all of them comparing notes and getting into discussions all Summer long. I have to laugh since I'm the Uncle with the great books and we can discuss all the characters. Excellent reading for the young at heart. Even grabs the attention of a slow reader and keeps them entertained. I would recommend this series and then get them hooked on the next set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from LA,  Sep 9, 2012

My daughter loved this set of books and overstock was the best price out there!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same and image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, new and fresh
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 8, 2012

The books are awesome, tip top condition. I think you have a perfect service even during the holidays.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ? did not read it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boxed set!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2012

These were quickly shipped. Quality was good. Books are nicely bound, nicely printed. The box holding them isn't a sturdy one and has some flexibility to it, but that was what I expected for a paperback set. Our son was quite pleased to receive these for Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect in a paperback set.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purhase
 from Owensboro, Ky,  Dec 28, 2011

My son got this as a Christmas present. He loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book selections
 from Cordele, Ga.,  Dec 27, 2011

Purchased as a gift for my granddaughter. She loved the set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percy Jackson and the Olympians Boxed Set
 from Louisiana,  Dec 21, 2011

I mailed this gift to a friend in another state (TX). She reads a lot of fantasy and loves Harry Potter. I thought this would be a good supplement for Harry, and she has confirmed that she really likes it, which I was very happy to hear. :) (For the record, she is in her late 40s.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not see it. It was mailed for a gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great collection
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

took awhile to get here but worth the wait. Is exactly what my grandson wanted for his birthday. Price better than what I could find locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came exactly when they said they would.
 from Richland, WA,  Sep 21, 2011

I ordered this before it was available, and was a little nervous that even though it said it would be available a certain date, that it would be pushed back even more as I've had that happen on other sites. No need to worry though, it shipped the exact day it said it would, came quickly and well packaged. I'd already read all the books so I knew I liked them already.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Books for a Great buy!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

Well I haven't received my set yet but I have previously read these books and love them. I got these for my nephew as a gift and I know he'll love it. I can't believe how low the price is when each individual paperback in a place even like **** is over $10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Middletown, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

My son was very excited, and he recomends these books

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought