Pemberley Shades: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Paperback)

Earn 2% in Rewards on this order
FREE with Club O Silver.

Rewards

SILVER

FREE

2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $10.80
Very High Sellout Risk
ITEM# 11177582
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Pemberley Shades: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Paperback)
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Details

    ITEM#: 11177582

    Little is known about Dorothy Bonavia-Hunt. She lived with her brother, who was a vicar, in the English countryside during the time that she wrote Pemberley Shades, which appears to be her only book.

    Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

    Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen.

    A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises:

    "Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind?"
    "The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell."
    -J. Donald Adams

    What readers are saying:

    "Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted."
    "A very original plot."
    "A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!"

    Specs

    Dimensions 9.0x6.0x1.0
    ISBN 9781402214387
    Genre FICTION / Historical
    Format Paperback
    Pages 376
    Publisher Date 2008-09-01 00:00:00.0
    Publisher Sourcebooks Landmark
    Copyright Year 2008
    Height 7.5 in
    Wdth 5.5 in
    Thickness 0.5 in
    Unit weight 0.95 lb
    Language English
    Subtitle Pride and Prejudice Continues
    Audience General/trade
    Authors Bonavia-hunt, Dorothea A.

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.