Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
faulty disc
 from Suquamish, WA,  Dec 25, 2012

I had been looking online for Charlie Brown DVDs because my 5yr old son just started liking it after he saw it on Thanksgiving day. It was difficult to find it at a reasonable price except for overstock.com. Other sites had this same deluxe holiday edition for 4x's the price as overstock. I ordered it early but did not open it until Christmas morning. My son wanted to watch it immediately and loved it. The digital quality was much better than what is seen on regular TV. I was very happy with it when he watched the Thanksgiving and Christmas DVD's. When I put in the Halloween disc there was no picture just audio that was skipping. All I could see was the cursor to navigate through the main menu on a black screen. My son was very disappointed. I emailed overstock and I am hoping they can replace it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the packaging online matched what was shipped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the 3 DVD's advertised is what was sent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm disappointed because 1 of the 3 DVD's did not work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for !!!
 from Little Egg Harbor ,NJ,  Oct 19, 2012

Overstock has the best price around for these DVDs !! I run an after school program and my kids love Charlie Brown ! I checked all over and this was the best by far price !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT !!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine!
 from Topeka, KS,  Dec 23, 2011

I love owning these videos. Peanuts holiday programs are the best! I love being able to watch them when we want and not when they are scheduled on tv. Plus, no commercials. There is irony in watching the Charlie Brown Christmas special and having Linus declare it isn't all about the commercialism of the holiday and then have horrible commercials inserted in between segments. I also have enjoyed the special features on the videos. They are classic and timeless. They were also a great price. I looked a lot of places and this was by far the best deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my 11 year old who never tires watching every episode. Just sent this as a gift to my brother's 3 year old daughter. My brother will go down memory lane watching these, he loved Snoopy the best of all. A great way to spend an easy day, great jazz. A perfect gift for all ages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pwefwxr
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More info needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful movies
 from ashburn, va,  Nov 22, 2011

who doesn't love these classics? another fabulous overstock deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids love this movie
 from enid,ok,  Oct 28, 2011

the kids love time and time again it never gets old i would recommend this to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Jersey,  Sep 14, 2011

I love this package its a perfect addition for the grandkids

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift DVD's
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 5, 2010

I was pleased that this gift of 3 Charlie Brown DVD's was shipped so promptly!They were a gift for my adult son who loved the shows as a child.He waspleased with this stocking stuffer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaunuts Holiday Collection
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 4, 2009

Great product, this is the kind of holiday classics I grew up with and really enjoy watching it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2008

This is an all-time favorite classic that kids and adults will enjoy again and again and again. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peanuts Holiday Collection
 from Pa,  Dec 7, 2008

Great price, fast shipping and no waiting around to bid on anything. Great present for young kids!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these Classics
 from usa,  Oct 20, 2008

I bought this for my 2 & 3 year olds & we have a great time watching them together as a family. They are much more tolerable & enjoyable than alot of the new stuff that's on tv now. Its nice to watch before bed because they are not overly stimulating shows for the kids. The price was very good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought