Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from ny,  Jun 6, 2008

great cook book thats loaded with information about this wonderful lady. I've watched her on t.v. and fallen in love with the recipes and stories. to find such a steal on these cook books on overstock .com has been a real treat. I've ordered 3 now for gifts and for myself . i will order more later for more gifts...x-mas is coming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!!!
 from Philadelphia,  May 18, 2007

The Lady and Sons Savanna Cookbook is absolutely delightful! There are numerous amazing recipes, anfd they're easy to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Recipes
 from Chicago,  Mar 28, 2010

My mother-in-law loved this book. I gave it to her as part of her birthday present. She has already read the book cover to cover several times. Great book for anyone who loves to cook or know someone that does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 Jul 10, 2009

I love this cookbook! I use it all the time.The recipes are delicious and easy follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula Deen Cookbook
 from CLYO,GA,  Mar 2, 2008

This book was a great value. I have enjoyed reading Paula's comments in the book as well as the recipes. I live near Savannah, GA where The Lady & Sons is located and I have eaten there as well. If you like southern cuisine, you will love this cookbook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lady And Sons Savanah Country Cook Book
 from Schertz, Texas,  Feb 24, 2008

Great recpies. Awsome home cooking. Just love these Paula Dean Cook Books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yummy
 from round rock, tx,  Jan 13, 2008

this food in this book looks delicious and easy to make. too bad i bought it as a gift....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paula deen classics
 from north carolina,  Jan 13, 2008

bought this for myself for christmas and i love it. have not tried a recipe i did not like yet. great recipes for comfort food and entertaining without a lot of effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookbook
 from Houston TX,  Jan 7, 2008

Ordered for my sister for Christmas and one for myself too. Love Paula Deen's cooking. Reminds me of food when I was a kid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful recipes
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 28, 2007

I got this book for my sister for christmas and she cooks all the time. The instructions are easy to follow and the food tastes fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Lady and Sons
 from Maynard, MA,  Dec 12, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised when I started to look thru this cookbook - its different from others in the way that it's a good read - its a biography of Paula Dean's life and I found it very interesting - She's a courageous woman - Well written as well. Thank you Overstock - I've been shopping with you for quite some times and I have to say that I'm always satisfied with my purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula Dean Rocks!
 from Appleton WI,  Jan 10, 2007

This cookbook is a must-have for every kitchen. I love the recipes in this book. Easy to follow, simple ingredients and delicious recipes. For some of the recipes I have substituted lower fat or lower calorie items to keep the fat content down and they still taste delish... Enjoy ya all!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 18, 2006

This cookbook is great! I have cooked out of it every week now. I got it as a gift from my mother, then I gave it to my mother-in-law as her birthday gift and we all just love it! Its not too complex, just the way we like it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Cookbook I've tried
 from Broken Bow,  Aug 10, 2006

I love this cookbook! The ingredients are easy to find. The instructions are very clear--not only does she tell you what to do, she also tells you why and things that you can skip or substitute. I was able to make 3 recipes from this cookbook the first day I used it and only had to buy a few items from the grocery store. Excellent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top