Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from NYC,  Nov 20, 2013

Great headset. It's comfortable, cancels outside noise and high quality. Worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Price, you can't beat this product.
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

I've been a long time PS3 user and have utilized various headsets throughout that time. With every headset, until the Sony one, I've had my fair share of problems (ie. not enough battery power, shotty construction, or poor design). When my last name brand head set broke for the second time I decided that my next headset would be the Sony. It was cheap enough that it wouldn't break the bank, what I wasn't expecting but ended up getting is a good solid, quality headset that has lasted longer than most I have previously owned. Pros: Price, build, design, set up, battery life, Good bass, can connect a charging cable to headset and charge while playing Cons: sometimes it difficult to find a good balance between game sound/chat, the mic boom lite can be disracting

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boyfriend's best gaming friend
 from Renton, WA,  Apr 30, 2013

According to my boyfriend and one of his good friends, who also uses this product, it completely changes the gaming experience with awesome quality sound and gives you the upper hand in first person shooter games because you can hear all the different sounds of people walking on different surfaces and so on. They love it so I assume I bought a pretty good present :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great product detail
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of great quality features and awesome feedback from my boyfriend and his good friend
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset!
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2013

Bought these headphones in order to play in 'surround' sound late at night without distubring others in my home. Works great with all movies and games on the PS3. 'Surround' sound works great as you do feel the sound of a game all around you, especially with MLB The Show. NOTE - if PS3 is on a wireless connection, programs like Netflix have a lot of hiccups when using these wireless headphones. Simple soultion is to the get a USB extension and connect the USB stick to it so there won't be any interence from the wireless signals. Very comfortable on your ears. Microphone also tucks away easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 17, 2013

These headphones are very durable! They work great and really help intensify the gameplay!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing headset.
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 8, 2013

I was very hesitant to pay this much for a gaming headset but I have to say, this headset is just amazing. The quality of the headset is far above any other headset I've used or seen. Sturdy built with quality material lets me know it will last the long gaming sessions as well as just normal use. Easy to use, pull it out of the box, plug in the adapter, charge the headset and go. Controls are compact yet easy to use, even while gaming. The sound is incredible and the simulated 7.1 is great when gaming. I've used this at my home pc as well to listen to music and the over the ear foam padding makes it very enjoyable. I have recommended this to 3 other friends which 2 have bought and thanked me for the recommendation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was stock photo which represented the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is correct but does not do the headset justice. They sound incredible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headset is very well made, durable construction and comfortable to wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

Great headset for a great price. Real quick shipping. Great business!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger is not included.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2012

Very easy to set up, good sound and microfone quality. Except I was disapointed, that charger was not include,but later I found my GPS charger fitted headset, so I was happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should include, that charger is not included.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, my son is very satisfied.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good headset for gaming.
 from TN,  Jun 14, 2012

It's a good item, but I expected more features than it actually has.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent,good quality, neat
 from Queens, ny,  May 30, 2012

My boyfriend loves it. He had a turtle beach one but the cord was always getting in the way and the thing broke all the time. This one is neat,great sound and worth the money. He loves it and so do I.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly alike
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Match made in heaven with the PS3
 from West Orange, NJ,  May 24, 2012

Plug and play right out of the box, no set up needed. Not too heavy, Mute button, retractable mic, fader for voice and game volume, 7.1 stereo option if desired. I have shopped for several headsets for the PS3. Other 3rd party Bluetooth headsets have a slight feedback when not talking. Since this is a Sony product, you have no feedback, and the voice is crysal when you are talking. I would highly recommend this for anybody that can endure the weight of a stereo headset. It's not bluetooth, but the wireless works very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bang for your buck headset.
 from California,  May 18, 2012

I purchased this headset on overstock because of the price compared to other places. I bought this before for my friend as a birthday gift and he told me how great it was that I decided to purchase one for myself. I was glad I did, Although it does not come with any wire to charge it, I didn't see that as a problem because I own a Playstation 3 and the remote wire works for this product as well. I mainly use this for my PC. You can charge while using it and it let's you know when it needs to be recharged again. Overall a great product from Sony and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a wireless headset for their Playstation 3 or PC.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the website is exactly how the actual product looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ps3 wireless stereo headset
 from Brownsville, Texas,  May 16, 2012

Thank You God!! I can finally sleep......my son and my husband play ps3 and now there is absolutely no noise!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wireless headset
 from New York, NY,  Apr 22, 2012

I wanted to go wireless for the longest time. All other headsets were very overpriced. I previously had a TurtleBeach PX21. It was great, except for the long cable. The PS3 Wireless handset has excellent connection quality, the battery lasts for several hours, and the virtual surround is superb for gaming. All sounds felt realistic. Super-excited and glad I got it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality hd surround sound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works but has some static & lacks charger
 from New Jersey,  Apr 21, 2012

I bought the wireless headset for the PS3 mainly to watch DVDs late at night without disturbing the neighbors. It works for that purpose, but the audio quality is not very good. During quiet moments, you can hear hissing static in the background. But I suppose you get what you pay for: the top quality wireless headphones cost upward of $300. The other big flaw with this product is that you have to buy the charger separately! Totally bizarre for a wireless product. I guess Sony assumes that if you're buying the wireless headset, you must have the wireless controller, and it uses the same charger (mini-USB) as that, but I didn't so I had to pay an extra ~$10 at Staples to buy one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't recall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality for the price, but not for audiophiles
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset for the value!
 from Stockton, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

Overstock offers the cheapest price for this headset. Plugs in to PS3 as well as PC. Very comfortable to use! Great Sony product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep searching
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

The headphones were too stiff! The reception of this cordless headset is fair at best. Returned the product to search for a better quality wireless headset.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all round buy
 from UK - London,  Dec 16, 2011

As you may have gathered by the promising reviews, this product is really an essential to those who love a good game of BattleField or Call of Duty, or whatever 360(o) camera or surrounding game you may play. Although they may not offer the emphasis on certain game sounds such as feet they are still apparent and are just as clear as my past Turtle Beech headsets have been. Although I must add that the quality of general sound is phenomenal. It is clear and crisp. The 'build' or durability is surpassing my expectations, despite the apparent 'flimsy' retractable microphone. However if you care for your goods, it shouldn't affect you really unless you have younger people in the house or you may be that younger person who is always dropping and smashing things! I must add though, if you are living in the UK; I wouldn't totally recommend this particular site, mainly because of the high delivery fees and VAT that is hidden from the original price which I think is a bit naughty. The subtotal for me was 89, despite the 60 claim to start of with. It would have been incredibly helpful if that would have been pointed out earlier. However the product received matched the picture and description sweat. If I worked for "Which?" this would be one of their best buys. I would just consider where you buy it from it relativity to where you want it delivered :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yeh sure. No surprises
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Copy and Paste was apparent, however that is important since it gives the appropriate information, accurately,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality as you would expect from an Official Sony product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Quality
 from London, UK,  Nov 22, 2011

At the time of purchasing this headset it wasn't being offered in the UK so I bought from here. First thing first, service and delivery from Overstock was excellent. Genuinely impressed with all aspects of dealing with Overstock. The product itself is equally as impressive. It connects to your PS3 via a USB stick that you plug into the PS3. This was great as if it had been a bluetooth headset I wouldn't have been able to order it, (bluetooth frequencies in the States and UK are different). Setup was very easy. Just turned on the PS3, plugged in the USB stick, waited about 30 secs and then turned on the headset and it linked up, PS3 settings had all been changed, and voice and sound was coming through the headset. The headset is unbelievably comfortable, have worn is for long stints playing BF3, and no sweaty ears or discomfort. Sound from gaming is quality. It's clear, bassy, and totally impressive. My wife loves it cause she no longer has to hear gun fire, mortar strikes or game noise in anyway, (even when sat next to me). I'm still trying to work out how good the virtual surround sound is. It's easy to hear people walking, guns firing from the left or right, but are they creeping up behind you or from the side ? Is the gun fire coming from left upstairs or left downstairs. But this maybe me needing to mess around with some of the in game audio options. Overall though, I've been recommending these to all of my friends. One small negative is that the mouth piece that you pull out for online chat, feels a little flimsy and it could be broken if you're a little heavy handed. Otherwise I can't find a fault with it. If you want a wireless solution to a decent headset for online gaming you'll struggle to find better. P.S. I ain't used these for PC or listening to movies/music, so can't comment on that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product itself feels and looks that it's been built to a high standard. Mouth piece feels a little flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PS3 7.1 Wireless Headset.. Awesome!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

Fast shipping. Well packaged. The product is awesome with an amazing price. Lowest than all the other competitors. Thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top