Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great headphones and mic combo.
 from Weeki Wachee, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

These headphones are a great addition to the ps3, it allows quiet late night gaming since they provide the game sounds and mic sounds to be passed to the headphones vs. having an ear piece and surround blasting through the room. They are a little bigger then I had expected but it's not a big deal since they are very comfortable and not too heavy. It has 2 slide controls on the left side one being a Master volume and the other slide is "Sound and "Voice" you slide it in the direction that you want to increase the mix. There is also a button on the left side "Virtual Surround" off/on. To mute the mice a quick press to the left side (which is also the off and on button if you hold it), the mic is nice and the telescoping feature is a bonus if you are a loud or soft talker. The sound quality is great, I have used it on COD: Black Ops and Modern Warfare 2, the mic quality is equal if not better then the Sony branded bluetooth headset (the one that hangs on your ear). I have all good things to say about these minus the following: *** Instructions state they have a non-replaceable battery (What throw $99 headphones away because of a battery??) When the time comes I will "operate" on these and I bet by that time there will be a battery available on 3bay or similar places. *** The right ear cup has a squeak at the pivot point (Not a huge con, but I would rather not have it squeak when I move my head). I would buy a few more of these if the price was lower, I do recommend these to anyone that is in the market for headphone/mic combo vs just the earpiece mic. 2 Thumbs up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice build quality, fits nicely and sound great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg this is awesome
 from mo,  Sep 9, 2011

this is my 2nd gamming headset i had the T.B p11 before this headset ... and let me just say this iit blows the p11 away wth everthing im happy i with this head set and iim happy with evething over stock diid .... it only took 2 days to get here i will be buying from overstock alot more

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of them all !
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

I got this headset to replace my Turtle Beach DPX21 that lasted like 3 or 4 months. I love this headset , it connects super fast and easy , the wireless reaches a very goo distance (if needed) . It's by far the best headset I ever owned !!!! I just love it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good built ... light weight but solid .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Head Phones
 from Boston, Ma,  Sep 28, 2011

The 7.1 surround sound is outstanding. When your playing Black Ops or Watching a Movie the sound is fantastic!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from NYC,  Nov 20, 2013

Great headset. It's comfortable, cancels outside noise and high quality. Worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Price, you can't beat this product.
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

I've been a long time PS3 user and have utilized various headsets throughout that time. With every headset, until the Sony one, I've had my fair share of problems (ie. not enough battery power, shotty construction, or poor design). When my last name brand head set broke for the second time I decided that my next headset would be the Sony. It was cheap enough that it wouldn't break the bank, what I wasn't expecting but ended up getting is a good solid, quality headset that has lasted longer than most I have previously owned. Pros: Price, build, design, set up, battery life, Good bass, can connect a charging cable to headset and charge while playing Cons: sometimes it difficult to find a good balance between game sound/chat, the mic boom lite can be disracting

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boyfriend's best gaming friend
 from Renton, WA,  Apr 30, 2013

According to my boyfriend and one of his good friends, who also uses this product, it completely changes the gaming experience with awesome quality sound and gives you the upper hand in first person shooter games because you can hear all the different sounds of people walking on different surfaces and so on. They love it so I assume I bought a pretty good present :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great product detail
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of great quality features and awesome feedback from my boyfriend and his good friend
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset!
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2013

Bought these headphones in order to play in 'surround' sound late at night without distubring others in my home. Works great with all movies and games on the PS3. 'Surround' sound works great as you do feel the sound of a game all around you, especially with MLB The Show. NOTE - if PS3 is on a wireless connection, programs like Netflix have a lot of hiccups when using these wireless headphones. Simple soultion is to the get a USB extension and connect the USB stick to it so there won't be any interence from the wireless signals. Very comfortable on your ears. Microphone also tucks away easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 17, 2013

These headphones are very durable! They work great and really help intensify the gameplay!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing headset.
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 8, 2013

I was very hesitant to pay this much for a gaming headset but I have to say, this headset is just amazing. The quality of the headset is far above any other headset I've used or seen. Sturdy built with quality material lets me know it will last the long gaming sessions as well as just normal use. Easy to use, pull it out of the box, plug in the adapter, charge the headset and go. Controls are compact yet easy to use, even while gaming. The sound is incredible and the simulated 7.1 is great when gaming. I've used this at my home pc as well to listen to music and the over the ear foam padding makes it very enjoyable. I have recommended this to 3 other friends which 2 have bought and thanked me for the recommendation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was stock photo which represented the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is correct but does not do the headset justice. They sound incredible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headset is very well made, durable construction and comfortable to wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

Great headset for a great price. Real quick shipping. Great business!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger is not included.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2012

Very easy to set up, good sound and microfone quality. Except I was disapointed, that charger was not include,but later I found my GPS charger fitted headset, so I was happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should include, that charger is not included.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, my son is very satisfied.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good headset for gaming.
 from TN,  Jun 14, 2012

It's a good item, but I expected more features than it actually has.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent,good quality, neat
 from Queens, ny,  May 30, 2012

My boyfriend loves it. He had a turtle beach one but the cord was always getting in the way and the thing broke all the time. This one is neat,great sound and worth the money. He loves it and so do I.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly alike
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Match made in heaven with the PS3
 from West Orange, NJ,  May 24, 2012

Plug and play right out of the box, no set up needed. Not too heavy, Mute button, retractable mic, fader for voice and game volume, 7.1 stereo option if desired. I have shopped for several headsets for the PS3. Other 3rd party Bluetooth headsets have a slight feedback when not talking. Since this is a Sony product, you have no feedback, and the voice is crysal when you are talking. I would highly recommend this for anybody that can endure the weight of a stereo headset. It's not bluetooth, but the wireless works very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bang for your buck headset.
 from California,  May 18, 2012

I purchased this headset on overstock because of the price compared to other places. I bought this before for my friend as a birthday gift and he told me how great it was that I decided to purchase one for myself. I was glad I did, Although it does not come with any wire to charge it, I didn't see that as a problem because I own a Playstation 3 and the remote wire works for this product as well. I mainly use this for my PC. You can charge while using it and it let's you know when it needs to be recharged again. Overall a great product from Sony and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a wireless headset for their Playstation 3 or PC.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the website is exactly how the actual product looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ps3 wireless stereo headset
 from Brownsville, Texas,  May 16, 2012

Thank You God!! I can finally sleep......my son and my husband play ps3 and now there is absolutely no noise!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wireless headset
 from New York, NY,  Apr 22, 2012

I wanted to go wireless for the longest time. All other headsets were very overpriced. I previously had a TurtleBeach PX21. It was great, except for the long cable. The PS3 Wireless handset has excellent connection quality, the battery lasts for several hours, and the virtual surround is superb for gaming. All sounds felt realistic. Super-excited and glad I got it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality hd surround sound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works but has some static & lacks charger
 from New Jersey,  Apr 21, 2012

I bought the wireless headset for the PS3 mainly to watch DVDs late at night without disturbing the neighbors. It works for that purpose, but the audio quality is not very good. During quiet moments, you can hear hissing static in the background. But I suppose you get what you pay for: the top quality wireless headphones cost upward of $300. The other big flaw with this product is that you have to buy the charger separately! Totally bizarre for a wireless product. I guess Sony assumes that if you're buying the wireless headset, you must have the wireless controller, and it uses the same charger (mini-USB) as that, but I didn't so I had to pay an extra ~$10 at Staples to buy one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't recall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality for the price, but not for audiophiles
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset for the value!
 from Stockton, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

Overstock offers the cheapest price for this headset. Plugs in to PS3 as well as PC. Very comfortable to use! Great Sony product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top