Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
I'm satisfied!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 19, 2014

Awesome controller. Way cheaper than buying it from the store. Note that it does not come with a cord, however. If this is the first controller you buy for your PS3 you will need to buy a mini HDMI cord to connect to the playstation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2013

Sony is the best! It's a genuine PS3 controller but way cheaper than it's price at sony's store. LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches completely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea for husbands birthday
 from Houston, Tx,  May 24, 2013

I got this for my husband as one if his birthday gifts. I was nervous at first that this remote would be a cheap knock off but it wasn't at all. It's great quality works well and is way cheaper than any other store or website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, Fast shipping, genuine controller.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  May 9, 2013

While the newer controllers are made of a different plastic so it feels lighter and has better texture, the analog sticks seem to be less smooth in game play. Not a monumental difference but I could tell. Still not a good enough reason not to buy a new one but just a heads up "Just dont make them like they used too"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurave
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good OEM quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great controller
 from california,  Feb 6, 2013

Real Sony controller. Fraction of the cost in stores. Works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the real deal. At a far better price than in stores.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Tennessee,  Nov 18, 2012

I think these type devices are a little over priced in general but it was competitive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected, good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal good product
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 5, 2012

good deal, good product, awesome shipping cost and arrive earlier than estimated. I recommend Overstock to all consumers and I would continue shop Overstock for their great deals.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality true brand name
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of my purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

nice experience of buying from this site!! I will definetly buy from yiu again!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from So. Cal,  Jun 27, 2012

As expected but was also the best price I could find on the internet. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i was hesitant at first to buy this, but when it arrived the package was clean , not open , its a genuine playstation controller for like 20 bucks off, who can beat that but OS.com thanks guys im very happy with the controller, now i can do better damage on MW3 add me S2RAMZ

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its genuine ps3 controller the quality is great, not like those ebay ones.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, but missing USB cable as described.
 from Bloomington, IN,  May 22, 2012

Controllers are what you would expect from Sony. The quality is superior. My beef is not with the product, but with the description as presented on the Overstock site: There is no USB cable. Don't expect to receive one. The box clearly states that the Type A Mini-B USB cable is sold separately. This is not a big deal--they are cheap. But I expected to see this cable in the box when I received it. Other than that, a very positive experience. The item shipped within a two days of ordering. I did some shopping around for this controller and Overstock had the best price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was identical to item shipped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. The description states that a USB cable would ship with the item, but no cable was present.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--what you would expect from Sony.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 12, 2012

This was a great price for this controller. I bought a Move Controller and this controller in the same purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gooid quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2012

Very happy with OEM product. Worth waiting for the OS price to get original quality from SOny

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Original PS3
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no complaints
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 12, 2012

We have only used it as a remove to watch movies and set up netflix, no gaming. It has worked well so far for that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough for the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has worked well so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ps3 controller
 from chicago,IL,  Mar 2, 2012

Very happy with the product and was shipped at fast pace

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wireless ia tje best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Controller
 from RI,  Feb 28, 2012

PS3 DualShock 3 Controller at Ovestock.com has a good price compared to other local and online stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked as a PS3 controller should
 from Athens, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

It works fine and exactly as a PS3 controller should. 50 characters completed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had it a few weeks but it works exactly as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good PS3 Remote
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 25, 2012

Remove was about $20 cheaper than at the store. received it 5 days after ordering it. I would of assumed that is came with a cable to charge it but it did not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like show on the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ps3 controller
 from Milwaukee wisconsin,  Feb 23, 2012

I don't know why this price isn't better advertised. It's the same product in every store but it's not $60!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect from sony
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OE is definitely the way to go.
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

I originally had an aftermarket product for my PS3 as well as the original Sony DualShock 3 controller. The generic model had quite a bit of interference and was not near as accurate on fighting games. The Sony DualShock 3 is by far a superior product in vibrating at the correct time in Modern Warfare (not half-second delay), accuracy in calibration settings (for my sniping), and certainly can't beat the price I paid on "o.co". It was about $20 cheaper than the identical controller from Walmart and Target, among other brick & mortar stores overcharging people. Thanks Overstock for not letting me down as always!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sony = quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top