Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
On The Night You Were Born
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 24, 2008

Initially, I ordered one book for my newborn nephew during the Christmas season. After reading it myself, memories from long ago filled my head and tears came to my eyes. I immediately ordered three more AND also ordered two other titles, ("Someday" and "I Will Hold You When You Sleep".) I only wish "On The Night..." was available 21 years ago when my son was born. In time, when my son honors me with grandchildren, THIS Gramma will be well prepared. (I neatly tucked one away!!) I'll be reading the other two titles when visiting my nieces this Spring. Something tells me to be prepared to place another book order, but that's okay with me, (I enjoy being the FAVORITE Auntie!!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On The Night You Were Born
 from Stillwater, Oklahoma,  Mar 20, 2008

My Grandaughter loves this book at bedtime. Makes her feel very special and she like to have it read more than once each night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from West Haven, CT,  Mar 14, 2008

Absolutely a wonderful children's literature book. I purchased this book for my grandson, my sixth grandchild, but truly special as each and every child is. This book captivates the birth date of each and every child who is brought into our world and exemplifies the specialness of all children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2008

This is a beautiful story . I bought one as a gift and one for my son. This book makes a great gift for a new born or adopted baby. It really shows the love for a child. It is also much more inexpensive here than at the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST book EVER for A NEW BABY!
 from RI,  Mar 8, 2008

This has got to be the Best book ever for a new additon to any family...... I bought it for my grandaughter when she was born and plan to buy one and add it to every baby gift I give. It is such a special book to have (and give) It will let your child know just how special they are...What could be more important than that! I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Story
 Mar 5, 2008

This book is really sweet and I love reading it to my kids. I think it's a great newborn gift as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Night You Were Born
 from Freehold, NJ,  Mar 5, 2008

I am giving this 5***** as I liked it very much, but I have not given it to my granddaughter yet. I will for her 5th bday next month. It is a sweet story, & lovely colorful pix throughout. A good buy for a bday!! THANKX OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Southampton PA,  Mar 4, 2008

I bought this book to give as a gift, the book was really adorable. It makes a wonderful gift to first time parents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Mar 2, 2008

My kids love this book for a bedtime story. It would also make a great gift to welcome a new baby!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on the night you were born
 from new hampshire,  Feb 27, 2008

loved it-gave it to my daughter on her 50th birthday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautifully written book
 from Herriman, Ut,  Feb 23, 2008

I love this book and think that it is so sweet and fun and am glad I have it in my collection, however my two and four yr old boys think it is boring and rarely want to read it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson's Birthday Gift
 from Virginia,  Feb 22, 2008

I bought this book for my grandson, Brier's 3rd birthday. He loves bedtime stories and this one is his favorite, because it makes him feel very special and he is!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You were Born
 from Richmond VA,  Feb 19, 2008

This is a great book for parents to read to their kids. I have bought this book for a number of expectant mothers that I know. It has a very sweet message about the earth rejoicing "on the night you were born."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the night you were born
 from Poolesville, MD,  Feb 19, 2008

This is a fantastic book! my granddaughter loves it and I take great pleasure in letting her know how special her name and her birth are. She enjoys it when I read it at bedtime. I think this would make a great keepsake gift for new babies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Pleasant Hill, CA,  Feb 17, 2008

A delightful story for children of all ages! Children are always interested in hearing about themselves, and they love being read to. It is a unique book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little book
 from lincoln ri,  Feb 17, 2008

very cute book. well worth the price. i gave it to my niece for her 1st birthday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful story!
 Feb 15, 2008

This is the perfect gift for any parent! It's a beautiful story of how amazing the birth of a child is. My eyes water every time I read it! My only complaint is that the book itself arrived with slightly wrinkled pages. I would have been concerned if I had purchased it as a gift as it did not look brand new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Future Grandmother
 from Boston,  Feb 13, 2008

Wonderful book. I ordered two for my future grandchildren. A book to cherish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and simply ELEGANT
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 9, 2008

i'm in my 40's and i bought this book for myself. to share with others, friends, and to keep out on my ottoman for all to see. illustrations are glorious. the words are beautiful and the WHOLE book is a must have - whatever the age. purchase this book, it is a MUST HAVE for all to read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Kentucky,  Feb 6, 2008

This is truly a great book! My son loved it! I have ordered several more copies to give as gifts, especially as new baby gifts. The pictures are wonderful and the story makes every child feel special.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top