Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 5, 2009

This is a beautiful, beautiful book. I sent it to my daughter-in-law and son who are expecting their first baby. They are both physicians, so I wondered what, if anything, such a touching story would do for them. My son called me to say when he arrived home that evening, my daughter-in-law had just finished reading the book and had tears in her eyes. It tugged at my heart too when I first read it. The illustrations are enchanting and the story wonderful. I will purchase this as a baby gift again and again. So very much recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
 from UTAH,  Aug 14, 2009

I bought this book for a baby shower having no real idea what I was getting. It is such an amazing book, it makes every child that reads it understand how unique and wonderful they are. It will forever be my baby shower gift! Highly Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Book!
 from Bayside, NY,  Jan 2, 2009

Great book that makes the night they were born just magical!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful book!
 from Cumming, GA,  Oct 12, 2008

What a sweet book--gave as a gift to a friend after the birth of her preemie son--beautiful and very appropriate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ON THE NIGHT YOU WERE BORN
 from St. Louis,  Jul 3, 2008

I PURCHASED THIS TO GO WITH SEVERAL NEW BABY GIFTS. WHEN DROPPING IT OFF FOR A FRIEND'S NEW GRANDDAUGHTER A WOMAN WHO ORDERS BOOKS FOR THE ST. LOUIS COUNTY LIBRARY COMMENTED THAT IT WAS A WONDERFUL BOOK .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from waterbury,ct,  Jun 21, 2008

The book is a great birthday gift for anyone with a baby celebrating the first birthday..My friends loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Texas,  Jun 6, 2008

The PERFECT baby gift that even a father would love. It includes the sort of information that the child will treasure as an adult and prompts the parent to record these milestones. Beautiful illustrations and a loving acknowledgement of the once-in-a-lifetime event.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On The Night That You Were Born
 from Porterville, Ca.,  Jun 4, 2008

This beautiful book perfectly tells the story of the wonderment and joy we feel about the birth of a baby. I just became a grandmother for the first time..I cannot wait to read this story to her..we all felt such unbelievable happiness when she joined us..I do think the stars laughed with joy along with us. Every baby/child should know the world rejoiced on the night they were born. All the world felt the magic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BOOK
 from FLORIDA,  Jun 3, 2008

Bought this for my 6 year old grandson. He may be a little old for it but still enjoys it. It gives him a positive affirmation that he is loved and special. I think this is especially important in a one parent household. Highly recommend this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Book
 from Chicago,  Jun 1, 2008

Wonderful gift for a new baby. It's a book to read over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the NIght You Were Born
 from Texas,  May 25, 2008

This is a beautiful book. I bought it for a gift, but then bought another one to give to my nearly grown daughter. I wish I had known of it when she was born. Every child should have one. I will read it often to my grandchildren current and future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Sweet Book for Children
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  May 13, 2008

I gave this book as a gift for a newborn. The parents loved the book and it has become a bedtime ritual to read it to their child. The pictures are lovely too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On The Night You Were Born
 from St.. Louis,  May 12, 2008

I selected this book for the birthday of a 2 year old. She is adopted and so happy with her adoptive parents, and they are happy beyond words to have her. Upon deciding on a selection by reading the description of the book, I got a visual image of this little girl and her adoptive parents all cuddled up at bedtime, reading this book, their love and gratitude permeating them with supreme nourishment. Sure enough, they are very happy with this book...it is a forever expression of the love and protection and joy of the family unit. Another parent and her 2 year old, non-adoptive family, also at the birthday party, saw this book and told us that she and her husband have the same book for/with their child, and they love it...as does their 2 year old when they read it to her. This book is appropriate whether the child is adopted or not, raised by parents, grandparents, or whomever provides the parenting and love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Book
 from Chicago, Il,  May 11, 2008

This is a beautiful book, with beautiful illustrations. I recommend for all parents to read to their children. This was also a great price compared to many others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Sweet!
 from Florida,  May 9, 2008

I bought this for my granddaughter who is expecting a baby sister soon. I just felt like this story would help her understand just how special SHE is - and it does exactly that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book for My Grandson
 from New City, NY,  May 6, 2008

I purchased this for my first grandson and last week a new grandson arrived. I gave him the same book. A beautiful book and not expensive. Makes a beautiful keepsake. BK, New City, NY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night you were born
 from north carolina,  Apr 14, 2008

It's a wonderful book. Not a lot of words but for beginners learning to listen it's great. It is also a little ego builder because it lets little ones know how important they are to the world. Would recomend it to any of my friends. I purchased it for my 2 1/2 year old grand children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On The Night You Were Born
 from Outside Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 11, 2008

This is a gorgeous book about the miracle of birth. It can help children realize how truly cherished and special they are by witnessing all of creation celebrating their arrival. The book can serve as a springboard for an adoption story or simply explaining how parents celebrated the birth of their little one. It's a book that works equally well for adopted and non-adopted children and it's gender neutral. While I believe this book is best suited for kids 18 months and older, I read it to my one year old and he seems to enjoy it. I think it's an example of children's literature at it's best. I can't see me ever getting rid of this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One The Night You Were Born
 from MO,  Apr 11, 2008

This was a gift for my new grandson -- my daughter and her husband LOVED it! I wrote the baby's name in appropriate places to personalize it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the book on the recommendation of a friend. My little grand daughter is only 6 months old and right now she's more interested in tasting the pages than looking at them, but I predict that this will become one of her most requested books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought