Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Story
 from PA / DE region,  Feb 11, 2008

This was a very nice heart warming story to entertain a child about the night they were born. My daughter is 2 but I think she will appreciate this book 3+ years old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Become Family Treasure
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Feb 5, 2008

This book is a great way to introduce your new born son, daughter, or grandchildren, to the idea of just how special they are in your lives. They will love to have in read over and over again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2008

My kids love this book, I am going to buy more as gifts for friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect baby gift
 from Laughlin,  Dec 9, 2007

This book is a sweet, touching tribute to the birth of a child. We all want our children to know how special they are and how much we love them and this book does just that. My eyes got "misty" when I read the book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a wonderful bedtime book. It's perfect to give to a child who is having a new baby come into their family soon. It reinforces the excitement that the older child brought to the family when they were born and eases any feelings of jealousy toward the new little one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from LaVernia, TX,  Dec 5, 2007

well worth the money. I can't wait to give it to my grandchildren

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"On the Night You Were Born"
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 2, 2007

What a wonderful children's book. It talks about the worth of a child and can be read for years and years. I got it for a newborn present and am definitely going to get more to keep on hand for other new babies. Did take almost two weeks to arrive, so plan on that when you order it. Loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Book
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 30, 2007

I normally don't write reviews but was compelled after reading this precious book. The illustrations and sentiment are fabulous. Every child should feel this special! I purchased this book for my great nephew for his first birthday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Book
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Sep 13, 2007

Nancy Tillman writes a wonderful book for children. Polar bears and other creatures celebrate on hearing news of their birth. A bedtime book to share with young ones over and over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Book
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 17, 2007

My husband and I give this book as a gift to all of our friends who are new parents. They love it as much as we did. Truly a beautiful, celebratory work to commemorate a child's birth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

This book more than met my expectations. It is a heartfelt story that I can't wait to read over and over again to my soon-to-be born grandson. The pictures are lovely, the colors vibrant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought Two
 from FL/GA,  Sep 12, 2012

I saw this book in a specialty store for the listed price and decided to wait and look online. I was pleased to find it on Overstock and ordered two for two new granddaughters--one born in May and a second due in November. I'm an educator, so I know the value of building self-esteem in a young child--something that will give them the confidence they need to succeed in life. I can't wait to read these books to my two granddaughters when they are old enough. My only regret is that Overstock did not carry the stuffed polar bear that accompanies the book--will have to purchase off another site. The two together would make a perfect gift for a new baby.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Holland, MI,  Jul 14, 2012

Shipped promptly, packaged well, the product itself was right off the shelf new and in great shape.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was new and in great shape....off the shelf at a store condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely story
 from Kansas,  May 5, 2012

gave it to my first born grandchild with a special note inside. my daughter-in-law loved and appreciated the gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic book
 from Sacramento, California,  Nov 10, 2011

Great gift for a new mother...beautifully written one of my favorites, I have bought many of these as gifts

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? is exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully written and illustrated, beautiful book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Troy, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

great story for small children with beautiful pictures & illustrations

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little read
 from Covington, LA,  Sep 3, 2011

This was an adorable little book for someone special. It was beautifully illustrated. Very happy with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a beautiful, uplifting, and positive book with illustrations that make you smile! A celebration of each and every young life and its uniqueness. Great baby shower gift and wonderful book to read to young children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2009

This book is full of lovely pictures and sentiments about how all creation celebrated on the night YOU --whoever is experiencing the book-- were born. This book is great for children's self-esteem because it demonstrates how the creatures, and even the moon and the wind, were delighted about this new child. It doesn't cross the line of being too sugary-sweet, however. I have given this book at baby showers but also when the child is old enough to hold the book by him/herself. Children tend to recite favorite storybooks while looking at the pages, even before having the ability to read every word, and this one brings special pleasure since the characters are so happy about him/her joining their world, too. The illustrations depict the joy, like the polar bears dancing with glee on the cover, but the artwork seems steady and substantial enough to anchor the heady emotion while maintaining aesthetic quality. As a gift it is well-received, and I think this book will be a keepsake into adulthood. Overstock.com shipped it to the recipient's address that I provided in fine shape and in a timely manner. I am pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 5, 2009

This is a beautiful, beautiful book. I sent it to my daughter-in-law and son who are expecting their first baby. They are both physicians, so I wondered what, if anything, such a touching story would do for them. My son called me to say when he arrived home that evening, my daughter-in-law had just finished reading the book and had tears in her eyes. It tugged at my heart too when I first read it. The illustrations are enchanting and the story wonderful. I will purchase this as a baby gift again and again. So very much recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top