Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this book!
 from IN,  Jan 24, 2011

This book was perfect for my little one! The story makes you feel so special and lets you know on the "night you were born" the world stopped and rejoiced for there was nobody like you on earth and there never will be....it"s fun to read it every night to her because you forget sometimes that we all our unique and individual!! I also bought this book for my godchild and plan on buying more, would make an awesome baby gift!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 30, 2010

This is a charming book that I am going to send to my niece & nephew to read to their son on the night he is born. It is exactly what I wanted. My only concern is that the shipping of books ordered through Overstock takes about two weeks. I ordered this book on 12/14 and it did not arrive until 12/30...way too much time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful book
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

I have given this book to all of my grandchildren. It is beautifully written and illustrated. It lets the child to whom it is given know just how special he is and how very much he is loved. I have read it aloud to all of my grandchildren, including the newest, who are 6 month old triplets. I bought a copy for each baby for Christmas and wrote an inscription in the front. I expect them to treasure their books as much as my 4 year old granddaughter does.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure--did not take note of the online description because this is a book I had bought before and loved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of this particular edition of the book. It is a board book suitable for very young chldren.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Board book for babies
 from Oregon,  Aug 15, 2012

Wonderful story, excellent quality in this book. Your baby won't tear these pages, so you'll be able to read it over and over again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Your baby won't tear the pages in this book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Ellenwood, GA,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought this book to read to my granddaughter. I was very pleased with the story and the pictures. She is only a couple of months old but likes to be read too. I will be purchasing other books soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for a board book.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the night you were Born
 from PA,  Mar 1, 2012

I cann't wait untill I can read this to my first grandchild who is due in June.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this book is beautyful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precious
 from TN,  Dec 7, 2011

this was purchased to give to the parents of a new baby and I added additional and appropo wording thruout the book and at the ending to give it added prevelence which pleased them greatly. an ideal gift for parents of newborns.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night you were born book
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Nov 15, 2011

This was a gift to my great granddaughter and she was born at night. This is a wonderful book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night You Were Born
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this book to give to my son and his wife on the day their daughter is born. I'm sure they will read it to her again and again to let her know what a special creation she is. Whenever she sees geese flying in the sky she'll think of the verse in the book. The illustrations are beautiful and colorful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought it for my Grandaughter, she loves to sit on my lap and have me read this beautiful book. We both love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE
 from mt pleasant, mi,  Aug 11, 2011

VERY CUTE STORY. MY DAUGHTER IS 3 AND SHE JUST ADORES IT. WE READ IT EVERY NIGHT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful book!
 from Georgia,  Dec 26, 2010

This book is one of my favorites! It is so heart-felt and I have enjoyed reading it to my grandson who is a year and a half. All of the children's books that I have ordered this year from Overstock have met my expectations! Thanks again, Overstock~

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 6, 2010

The book is a tad smaller than I expected but I love the quality of the cover & pages. The content is great. Going to make a great gift. One thing I didn't like was how long it took to arrive. Because this book is in the books & media section the shipping is longer. It took 15 day for it to arrive. Other than that it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night you were born
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Sep 1, 2010

Purchased this for my 4th Grandchild. Everyone wants to feel special and the words of this book accomplish just that. I personalized it by writing on the front of the book his name, birth date, weight and length and a personal love note inside. Prayfully, he will treasure it through his life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Night you were Born
 from Long Beach, MS,  Sep 1, 2010

This is an awesome little book. Each time it is read, it reaffirms to the child how much they are loved and just how special they are. Each time I read it I get chill bumps and end the book with a warm fuzzy feeling. What child wouldn't like that?? Love, love, love it!!!! Have given it as gifts and will continue to do so. Thanks Overstock for offering such great products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 30, 2010

This is a great kids book and makes a great baby gift as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Georgia,  Aug 20, 2010

I buy this book for every new baby we know. It is so touching and the parents have all loved it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top