Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable book with cute message
 from Boise, ID,  May 28, 2013

I bought this book instead of a card to give to my husband for our first year wedding anniversary. I changed the cover and all the pages to "Oh, the Places We'll Go!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Will purchase from this seller again, Thank-you for your honesty and the product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate with this seller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Book...recommend it highly to all grads of all ages

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's All About the Future!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 27, 2011

I purchased 30 copies and gave them to children who were graduating from kindergarten at a local public school. The children loved the book and the parents were touched! The message is a great one for graduates of all ages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent book for kids of all ages.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great graduation gift for all ages!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 2, 2011

I bought this book for as part of a gift for 3 sisters, each graduating grammar school, high school and college. I read it before i wrapped it, and it is the perfect gift for all ages with a simple but poignant message appropriate for everyone. They loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? paefect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition, great price, great gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh the Places You'll Go!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 7, 2011

I love giving this book as a graduation gift and have been told how much it's appreciated. Only Dr. Suess could put advice in this captivating way!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, the Places You'll Go
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2011

I purchased this book as a gift for a graduation. The content is truly perfect for anyone graduating at any level. The only problem was that the book just arrived this past Sat.; not in time for giving as a gift. I had to purchase the book from a local book store. I didn't realize that the shipping would take over two weeks. I will keep this item & use it for a future graduation gift. I probably should have contacted the seller for expedited shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always a great book
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 15, 2011

I added the book to my order because it was convenient and I'd already incurred the shipping cost. It is cheaper elsewhere, and it was sent snail mail and took 10 days to get it. Maybe books aren't the best Overstock.com has to offer. (Its a GREAT book.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is hard to rate this product. It arrived in a couple days and I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book delivery
 Jun 27, 2010

It took way too long for this gift to be received. I am very disappointed. My first orders with you were excellent, therefore, I am concerned about making other purchases. It shouldn't take over 2 weeks for a book delivery. My poor nephew didn't get his graduation present in time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Places You'll Go
 from Arizona,  May 21, 2010

I just love this book. We have given this book to various HS Graduates many times. It is a funny, quick read book that brings smiles to everyone who reads it. It also makes a great pick-me-up book when you are feeling a little overwhelmed with what Life has thrown you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 May 10, 2010

I had ordered a few of these books for my graduating seniors and they loved them! The books came in mint condition. The only thing I would recommend is to order them at least 10 days in advance. The shipping took forever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Arkansas,  Jun 20, 2009

This book is great for young adults getting started in the real world after high school. I have read it many times and just love it. Suess had a way of telling the truth in a fun way. I highly recommend this book to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh The Places, Oh yes!
 from Sunny Southern Cal,  Jun 4, 2009

Oh The Places You'll Go is a wonderful book. I think everyone should own this book. It's packed full of great life lessons, which is why I always give it as a graduation gift. Whether you are young or old, this book is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, the places you'll go
 from Venice Florida,  Jun 2, 2009

This is a wonderful book for children of all ages.. gives the listener a chance to feel good about them selves and to understand the importance of faith, pride and hard work. Teachs the lessons of life..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great book of advice
 from Gallipolis, OH,  Dec 3, 2008

I purchased this for one of my teacher aides who is a senior. The book is funny yet profound. It is full of great ideas and inspiration and will be, hopefully, something she will look back upon with a fond remembrance and love of education. It is a tried and true book and every household with children or young adults should have a copy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 6, 2008

i love this book for graduations.. my son received one when he graduated from high school and I loved it. I have been giving the book to high school and college grads ever since. I have received great comments about the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a Masters Grad
 from .California,  Jun 5, 2008

What do you get a 40 year old who is Graduating in June with a Masters and has 2 young children? Well this is one thing that will have Lots of Meaning as their Family continues to grow!Works for all kinds of Grad and personal inprovement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Graduation Gift
 from Batesville, Mississippi,  May 28, 2008

I teach a Senior High School Girls' Sunday School Class. Since I have so many I had to find one standard, affordable gift to give each of them. This book was wonderful. I handwrote a message in the front and they all loved it! The message is so simply that children and adults can get the same message...Oh the Places You'll Go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graduation Gift
 from St.Amant, La,  Apr 17, 2008

This books is great for any age. Great story about life's journey! Bought it for my daughter for graduation, and after reading it bought more for her friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought