For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great book for first time moms!
 from OP kansas,  Sep 30, 2006

If you like dr. seuss this book is an adorable combination of alot of dr. seuss books! A first time mom will love the sweetness of the characters and the way it leaves you feeling so sentimental!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr Suess
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2014

Shower gift...perfect and the best story teller ever

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book but too small
 from NY,  May 1, 2012

Great baby shower gift. It is a classic Dr. Seuss book but it was too small, not the traditional 8x11.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't know it was so small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful book
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 9, 2010

This is a wonderful book to have to read to your little one in the womb. It is smaller than the original version but...so is the person that you are reading it too. A great gift for any pregnant family and wonderful thing to do with your little one before they are born.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Langhorne, PA,  Aug 9, 2008

This is a mini book, not what I was expecting. I'm disappointed because it is a gift for someone else, so it looks cheap (smaller than a CD case). The website should include 'Mini' in the main description. I shouldn't have had to search the page for dimensions. Also, there is no option to return or exchange for another book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful read
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 13, 2008

I love reading this at night to my little one (in the womb) right before I go to bed. For a children's book, it is fairly long, so there is an abundance of rhyme and seussisms! I would purchase this for any and every expecting mom- a great find!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Baby in Utero
 Jan 7, 2008

This is an awesome book! I didn't actually find it until after my baby was born but I read it to him now (since he was two months old) and he loves it! I've read it so many times I have it memorized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, Baby, the Places You'll Go!
 from Alabama,  Dec 8, 2007

Overall, I am pleased with this product. It is written in a lilting rhyme form, and it does a great job introducing young (and not so young alike) to a whole cast of popular Dr. Seuss characters. It's written in a way that makes it nice and fun to read to the little one in utero. The two two-star ratings that I gave were given largely because of the size of the book. When I first found the book on the website, I thought it was a standard-sized Dr. Seuss book. For the price, I felt like I was getting an exceptional value. Yet, when the book arrived at my home, I found it to be about half the size I had thought it would be. (It's small!) It's a good size for little hands, but I was getting the book to read during my pregnancy and to then put away as more of a special, sentimental gift for my child. It just wasn't what I had expected, and I didn't feel like the website had done a good job accurately representing the product. Other than that, I am pleased with it and have kept it regardless of its size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cute little book
 from RIVERSIDE, CA,  May 23, 2007

The book is small but its perfect to read to your little unborn. Everytime I read it to her I laugh which makes her kick. There are some hard to read words in there which makes it fun to read and also it is very sweet. Thanks overstock I had been looking for this book for a long time!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!!
 from Vermont,  Apr 4, 2007

This book is Wonderful!! Beautifully written. A great way to get Dad involved with Baby before birth. Also a great baby shower gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Book!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 28, 2007

Purchased book for friend that is pregnant and she loved it. Was disappointed in the size of the book....it is small. However, I've never seen this book before so it was unique and worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top