Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Of Thee I Sing A Letter To My Daughters
 from WA state,  Jan 2, 2013

A poignant letter to President Obama's daughters and appropriate to all families who want to instill a message of equality and gratefulness for all who have helped make this country successful.... very appropriate for all children and adults as well. BRAVO!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Of Thee I Sing: A Letter to My Daughters
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Jun 10, 2011

Very well thought out message. Great way to get across each person's worth and contribution to society. Most encouraging words with wonderful & meaningful illustrations. Kudos to both our President & artist. ~ Iz of Oshkosh

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top Notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Beech Island, SC,  Feb 3, 2011

I originally bought this book for myself, not realizing it was a children's book, so I sent it to my grand-daughter. This is for an older child, I'd say around 7 yrs and up. What a beautiful way to teach your child values and responsibility but also to be proud to be an American. Barak has also managed to write this book in a way so that when you read it to your child that he or she will also feel loved just for who they are right at this very moment. The book itself is also beautiful and should become a keepsake since it was written by the first African American president in the history of the U.S.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Keepsake
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 27, 2012

A treasure for the whole family. I will purchase extra copies and pass them on to adults and children. This book is a true keepsake.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children's book
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2011

great book for you kids. worth purchasing........A GOOD READ

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touching & educational book!
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 10, 2011

i love this book. it made a great gift for my niece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Channelview Texas,  Feb 1, 2011

This is an inspiring book for toddlers and elementary age children. I purchased this book for my 2 year old grand-daughter. Highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOOK GREAT/ SHIPPING BAD
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2011

This book is great and I would recommend this book for every child. Overstock shipping however was not so good they took along time for the book to arrive, please keep that in mind when ordering from overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Book
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2010

Cute book but a bit too simple. I bought this book for my 6 year old niece, she was excited to own a book written by the president.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Of Thee I Sing...great book
 from Naperville, IL,  Dec 28, 2010

What a beautiful book for kids and parents. What a way to inspire our children and praise them for who they are...and who they want to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BO of Thee I Sing
 from Palatka FL,  Dec 26, 2010

I love this book, my grandchildren and great grand love listen to it and they love reading it, even the Adult love reading it. My husband is a teacher and says it is a wonderful book to read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inspirational
 Dec 24, 2010

I order three books and was so delighted when they were delivered, I think if you invest ten dollars and purchase one you will want more, I hope to meet the President one day and have him sign one, I wish I had the money buy one for each child. The book is well written a illustrated for children to become inspired to become great people in one way or another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top