Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
O Brother Where Art Thou
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 30, 2013

Fast delivery and great quality. Excellent communication and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O Brother Where Art Thou? (DVD)
 from Macomb Township, Michigan,  Oct 11, 2013

i purchased this for my husband its his favorite movie, it was part of our anniversary gift, works great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 23, 2013

We love this movie and had not been able to find it but overstock had it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my kind of movie . . .
 from Chicago area,  Aug 25, 2012

A friend at work said this was movie was fantastic. We obviously have different tastes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Rockland, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

Item arrived as promised and is the same quality as advertised

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie. Fast service
 from Albuquerque,  Oct 25, 2011

Very funny movie with great music. A must see movie for the entire family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful DVD
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 8, 2011

My grandaughters wanted this DVD. I had looked for it, at a good price. Overstock.com had it at the best price I could find. I received it in a very short time, and we have really enjoyed looking at it together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Douglas Georgia,  Oct 5, 2010

love the movie and the company done a excellent job with everything!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O Brother, Where Art Thou?
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 5, 2010

Great story and characters accompanied by wonderful music. A movie even my husband would watch (and enjoyed).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Classic!
 from IOWA,  Dec 16, 2009

Everyone should see this movie! We all loved it and wondered why it took us so long to watch it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Funny
 from TN,  Oct 31, 2009

If you are a George Clooney fan, you will love this movie. I especially liked when on the train he was asking for a smith to remove the leg irons. Oh those big brown eyes!! Supporting cast is superb too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"The Old Campaigner"
 from Forest Grove, OR,  Aug 22, 2009

I NEVER get tired of watching this movie! With an allstar cast, killer music/soundtrack which plays a major role in the film, and somewhat modern twist on an even older story, this movie has it ALL! The "digital color correction" they used to give the film a sepia-tone" look really sells the setting and gives you that dusty, dry, deep south, delta Depression era feeling, as well as the feeling for some real, authentic, homestyle Southern comfort food! :P Paralleling Homer's Odyssesy, there are of course many references and similarities to the story and history itself that are always fun to try and spot, giving you another reason to watch it again and again! However, because of this, there are some aspects of it that are inappropriate or too sophisticated for kids to understand. All in all, if you're looking for an off-beat comedy with a I believe deeper meaning, and a high replay value, LOOK NO FURTHER !!! :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cocoa7
 from Pierre Part, LA,  Dec 17, 2008

I had been looking for this movie everywhere and decided I would try Overstock.com and sure enough they had it. I ordered it for my husband for Christmas but one day he told company that they had to watch the movie so I gave it to him early. Thanks, cocoa

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O Brother, Where Art Thou?
 from Washington,  May 7, 2008

Each member of my family love this movie. My teenagers have watched this movie several times on tv, but that wasn't enough. So, I bought it for them. Very funny movie, and great music too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny Movie !
 from Hawkins, Texas,  May 4, 2008

Loved this movie so much i watch it over and over ! I'm not a George Clooney fan but he did a terrific job in this movie as well as the rest of the cast !Great addition to your DVD collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Brother, What a Laugh!
 from Cheltenham, MD,  Mar 2, 2008

One of the funniest movies I've seen in awhile. I've never seen George Clooney in this type of role before -- he was great. The music in the movie was really good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great movie with wonderful music!
 from Cary NC,  Jan 2, 2008

We loved this movie and the music and are very happy to have it in our collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the funiest movies made
 from nj,  Nov 26, 2007

great fun, full of laughs, can see it over & over, not suitable for children I think

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH BROTHER WERE ART THOUGH
 from LIPAN TEXAS,  Sep 10, 2007

GREAT MOVIE ,IF YOU WANT TO LAUGH AND FEEL GOOD YOU NEED TO WATCH THIS MOVIE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from tennessee,  Jan 30, 2006

Loved the music and the story in general. One of the most enjoyable movies we have seen in some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top