Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback)

Earn 2% in Rewards on this order
FREE with Club O Silver.

Rewards

SILVER

FREE

2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $11.69
ITEM# 11385589
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback)
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Details

    ITEM#: 11385589

    Richard H. Thaler, a pioneer in the fields of behavioral economics and finance, is the Charles R. Walgreen Distinguished Service Professor of Behavioral Science and Economics at the University of Chicago’s Booth School of Business, where he is the director of the Center for Decision Research. He is also the co-director (with Robert Shiller) of the Behavioral Economics Project at the National Bureau of Economic Research and the 2015 President of the American Economic Association. He has been published in several prominent journals and is the author of a number of books, including Misbehaving: The Making of Behavioral Economics.

    Cass R. Sunstein is the Robert Walmsley University Professor at Harvard Law School, where he is the founder and director of the Program on Behavioral Economics and Public Policy. He is by far the most cited law professor in the United States. From 2009 to 2012 he served in the Obama administration as Administrator of the White House Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs. He has testified before congressional committees, appeared on national television and radio shows, been involved in constitution-making and law reform activities in a number of nations, and written many articles and books, includingSimpler: The Future of Government and Wiser: Getting Beyond Groupthink to Make Groups Smarter.
    For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’sThinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions

    More than 750,000 copies sold

    A New York Times bestseller
    An Economist Best Book of the Year
    A Financial Times Best Book of the Year


    Nudge is about choiceshow we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we makeill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resourcesand show us how sensible choice architecture” can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition ofThe Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaininga must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.

    Specs

    ISBN 9780143115267
    Genre BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Decision-Making & Problem Solving
    Format Paperback
    Pages 312
    Publisher Date 2009-02-24 00:00:00.0
    Publisher Penguin Group USA
    Copyright Year 2009
    Height 8.5 in
    Wdth 5.5 in
    Thickness 0.75 in
    Unit weight 0.65 lb
    Language English
    Subtitle Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
    Edition Detail Updated
    Audience General/trade
    Authors Sunstein, Cass R.

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.