Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lynbake
 from Ohio,  Jul 7, 2007

We are recent "empty nesters" and this cookbook is great for smaller meals and portions. I absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Book for Two
 from Fairview Park, OH,  Nov 9, 2010

Many what look to be great recipes. I'm anxious to start experimenting. Sadly, no pictures. We ALL like the pictures that inspire us and tantalize out taste buds. All cookbooks would benefit from pictures. BUT, since we buy a book for content, that part seems to be excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookbook
 from Blackwood, NJ,  May 29, 2010

great gift for a young couple who works long days; would definitely buy again. great idea for only 2 vs. a regular cookbook for entire families. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great food ideas for a busy couple
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 10, 2010

This cookbook gives us appropriately scaled dishes for two that we can set up and forget about. Slow cooker meals have always been on my wish-list but were never feasible because we don't need to cook for an army and though the idea of cooking & freezing sounds good, we live in town and don't have enough room in our kitchen fridge - so this cookbook is perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
books
 Apr 4, 2010

bought this on a recommendation of a friend. great recipes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one is just OK.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 23, 2010

I was very excited to get this since we are a household of two... but the first part of the book is just a tutorial on how to purchase and use a slow cooker. Several of the recipies call for unique ingrediants, not something you would normally have on hand, some even require a trip to a specialty grocery store. I haven't had a chance to try out any of the other recipies yet, but I am hopeful they will be tasty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Your Mother's Slow Cooker Receipes for Two
 from Coronado, CA,  Jan 8, 2009

I am a cookbook junkie, and as a newly single household I am looking foreward to using alot more of the receipes. The two I used turned out very well. Lot of compliments and very easy. Highly recommend .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow-Cooking on a small scale
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 8, 2007

This book has great recipes; old favorites and updated classics with exotic flavors. Best of all, the recipes are scalled for smalle portions, so cooking for one or two can be as simple as setting the crock-pot in the morning and coming home to a delicious meal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Your Mother`s Slow Cooker Recipes for Two
 from Southwest USA,  Jul 21, 2007

This is a very good, modern day take on slow cooking. The recipes span a wide range of global tastes and update some old favorites. The small portions are ideal for two and for make ahead and freeze meals. The recipes are easy to follow and the section on quick accompaniments is a nice addition to the book. Here is the scorching southwest, it's nice to be able to make tasty meals without heating up the whole kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT YOUR MOTHER'S SLOW COOKER RECIPIES FOR TWO
 from LAS VEGAS NV,  Mar 24, 2007

AT LAST GREAT RECIPIES FOR TWO...NO MORE TRYIG TO DIVIDE INGREDIENTS ETC TO DOWNSIZE A RECIPE. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMEND THIS BOOK FOR SINGLES OR A COUPLE.. VERY HELPFUL AND FULL OF TIPS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse
 from ohio,  Feb 7, 2011

It has not yet been delivered to our home! Hopefully, it will come today...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought