Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice improvements vs. Regular 3DS
 from California,  Sep 21, 2012

By and large the 3DS XL is an improvement over the original, due largely to the larger and to my eye, brighter screen. All other functions are identical. I've passed my original unit to my daughter and I use the XL. I game a lot when I travel, spending a lot of time on planes and with Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate coming soon, I wanted to be able to play with my daughter, so a second unit was needed. Now the new screen is good in size, but relative to quality of an iPhone or a Vita display it's not in the same league. That said, one buys a 3DS for 3DS content, which tends to not exist on either of those other platforms. So what are you gonna do? :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nintendo usually makes fairly well built portables, this was no exception
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great....
 from WV,  Jun 11, 2013

Great product. My son loves it. It is still working.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pricing and Delivery
 from AZ,  Feb 16, 2013

Great Pricing and quick delivery. Good email updates.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sealed and perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was good price and fast
 from Houston Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

Got this for an early Christmas present I thought I would get an extra 10 percent but did not but still a good price so I got it any way. Came fast to

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as flashy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

Not as flashy as the 3DS. But, the larger screen reduced my eye strain. I wish DS/DSI games looked a little better on it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from South Korea,  May 15, 2014

AWESOME!!!! Arrived in a week (internationally) and the product is exactly what it says it is: brand new, in the original packaging, with all parts accounted for. The 3DS itself is an awesome product for kids and adults alike. This particular 3DS is the North American zoned 3DS, so be careful if ordering it to another place if you're not planning on also buying North American version games as they will not work otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids couldn't be happier
 from New Orleans,  Dec 26, 2013

Purchased two games (Black and Blue). Kids decided who got what color and both are happily playing their games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Prompt
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 10, 2013

The item was exactly what I ordered and was received promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought