Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LaFashionista
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 22, 2007

A must read... for all ages beginning in the teenage years. One man's journey through suffering and surrvival in the camps. This is a motivational read in its own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night
 from NY, NY,  Sep 17, 2007

Elie Wiesel, there is not much more to say. His account of the time he and his father spent in concentration camps in Germany during WWII is devastating. He explores the emotions of a society gone crazy with compassion the silent victim. Those who choose to deny the existence of the depravity of those times should read and understand the horror and be grateful it was not them. I applaud this man's strength and character and ability to recover and move forward after such. My "entertainment" rating does not detract from this well written passage. This subject could never be entertaining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from LA,  Dec 12, 2012

Awesome story, simply and honestly told. Kept my son's interest and made an A on his book report!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIGHT
 from Atlantic City, New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2011

I loved reading the book,the writing is interesting. I ordered a used book and it was more used as I expected!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit too "used"!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 27, 2010

I first read this book in H.S. and had to pick up again. I've brought the book about 2 or 3x and I LOVE it! It's a great book and shows a truth of what happened to many people in the Holocaust

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAN'S INHUMANITY TO MAN
 from Roselle, NJ,  Mar 25, 2010

You cannot read this book without often crying or puking. Every page drips with depravity, brutalty and inconceivably wickedness. Elie Wiesel, the nobel laureate was a holocaust survivor who as boy endured unimaginable horror in Hitler's concentration camps. Never again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Required reading
 from El Paso, TX,  Jul 17, 2009

This is the most heart-breaking volume I've ever read. These people witnessed the most horrific sights and endured the most painful suffering...and they survived. I don't know if I could have! This new translation by Elie's wife rings with the truth and it is so matter-of-fact that I found myself shaking my head in disbelief. How could this have happened and nobody knew? This should be read in every school in every city in every land. Please, God, that it shouldn't happen again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Wilmington, CA,  Aug 17, 2008

This book is so great in so many levels! It's a book that you can read over and over again and every time you learn something different. I first read it in my 11th grade English class and after I was just like I have to buy that book. I highly recommend this book. =]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changing book
 from California,  Aug 4, 2008

A gripping story about a boy's memories of the Holocaust, Night was a life changing book for me. This book was assigned by my English teacher in sophomore year and it brought to my then young mind a sense of reality: on the one hand the cruelty that humans are capable of and on the other the sorrow that can be endured. Night was the first book that made see the world in a different way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night
 from Fennville, MI,  Mar 31, 2008

A short, but oh so powerful book. A story that should never be forgotten. I think every young person on this planet should read it and realize how important it is to be kind to our fellow man.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night
 from El Paso, Texas,  Mar 30, 2008

Beautiful, inspirational and heartbreaking. What courage to tell the world of such a horrific experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night
 from Sherman Oaks,  Jan 19, 2008

Wiesel is a voice for millions who can't or won't speak about the holocaust. A must read for anyone who wants to know the truth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remember
 from CA,  Dec 16, 2007

Elie Wiesel's true accounting of the holocaust atrocity is heart breaking and awe inspiring. This is a must read book for Jews and non Jews alike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone must read
 from Bristow, VA,  Dec 11, 2007

I highly recommend this book. It is a piece of history that should not be forgotten or ignored. The author paints a vivid picture through his witting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A litte dissappointing...
 from California,  Oct 22, 2007

I was a little dissappointed in the book, I guess I was expecting something with more detail and depth. I read all 120 pages in one sitting, and when the book ended, I felt as though there was still much more I wanted to know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 12, 2007

Powerful, well written, direct. Elie Wiesel/Marion Wiesel write a truly unforgettable nonfiction story of Mr. Wiesel's life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night
 from Phx AZ,  Apr 12, 2007

A short concise book filled with truth & emotion. Was not aware of how the jews were really treated in those camps. Well worth the price & time to read. Have now passed the book on to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied
 from MN,  Feb 26, 2008

I was expecting much more from the book. It is a first person experience of the Holocaust, so I expected it to be more informative and detailed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top