Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very good work out
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2006

I bought New York City Ballet Workout 1 and 2 after buying the book. It is a very fun work out that combines strangth, flexibility, and balance. The 2nd one even has a ballet routine that you can learn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great workout for increasing flexability and balance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dublin, OH,  Feb 19, 2011

I was wanting to do a ballet class where I live (Columbus, OH), but classes are EXPENsive here! This was a great deal and so glad I found it! Took awhile to get here (almost 2 full weeks), but I didn't mind b/c the price was great! I've only done it a couple times so far - you have to have a pretty good knowledge of ballet language to get full use out of this video, and having not done any ballet in over 10 years, the first couple of times were a little awkward for me, b/c they go pretty fast. You also need a little more room than just your average living room as they have you moving around a little more than I expected. Overall, a great DVD to add to my collection! You definitely "feel it" right away!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VIDEO!
 from Redwood City, CA,  Feb 2, 2009

Not only beautiful visually, but the music is fantastic! I enjoyed learning "real" ballet moves as performed by real ballet dancers! Fun featurette which lets you get to know the dancers in the video. I also bought the sequel which is also good! My friend borrowed this and didn't give it back.. I actually bought a second copy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging Workout
 from AL,  May 28, 2008

This video is a good workout and is one of my favorites. It is a little hard to follow, not ever having take ballet... but it's not impossible. After a few times, you can follow along easily. I've also had a bit of trouble figuring out the menu and how to play the workout. It doesn't progress through each section, but skips some. I'm not sure if it's me or the DVD that's the problem. That has been a bit frustrating, but once you get the workout going it's enjoyable and challenging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 23, 2007

Great way to stretch and revive yourself. The music is beautiful and the workout is relaxing and challenging at the same time. Can take a few times to get used to, especially if you don't have a background in ballet. Learn the foot positions before you start the workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pompano, Fl USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The dvd came quick and it was good quality. I will use overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from McKinney, Texas, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top