Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New Moon
 from Bluffton, SC,  Feb 26, 2009

I can not say enough about these books. Extremely well written. Characters you jump right into.I read cover to cover-(Husband made lunches & dinners).The Love between Bella & Edward is what we all dream of. The love between Bella & Jacob as friends is what we all need in a friend. I laughed, I smiled, I cried, I went thru all kinds of emotions reading these books.Family is not just biology, its people who love each other, there for each other and give of themselves to others. Family is complicated however family loves you Bella & Edward are loved. My 11 y/o she loved them and read them covder to cover-not going out to her friends so she could read these books. Please read ALL of the books, you won't be disappointed.Books are meant for you to escape into and this is what they do. You escape into another world, to be apart of it, to live it, to feel it and then you come home with all those feelings and you"re happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Moon
 Sep 3, 2008

Great book, didn't want to put it down. Also enjoyed the first book in the series Twilight. Just started Eclipse and it is excellant!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEW MOON-THE TWILIGHT SAGA
 from GEORGIA,  Aug 13, 2008

THIS IS THE 2ND BOOK IN THE TWIGHT SAGA. NEW MOON WAS JUST AS GREAT AS THE FIRST BOOK.IT WILL KEEP YOU ON EDGE ,WAITING TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS .I NEVER WANTED TO PUT IT DOWN. IT WAS SO GREAT I HAVE ALL READY GOTTEN THE 3RD BOOK IN THE SERIES ECLIPSE . THIS BOOK IS SO WELL WRITTEN,YOU CAN'T PUT IT DOWN AND IT IS SUITABLE FOR TEENAGERS TO READ. IF YOU WANT ROMANCE AND THE SUPERNATURAL ALL IN ONE BOOK THIS IS A MUST READ.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Moon
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2008

This is a great series. Very entertaining. I really like the way it is written. Can't wait for the next book in the series to be released!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Description needs to mention Large Print Edition and Oversized paperback .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description needs to mention Large Print Edition and Oversized paperback
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from Springfield, oh,  Sep 1, 2012

great shipping time. Item was exactly as promised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great story
 from Middle Village, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

Good Quality. Great descriptions. Better price than amazon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book received in decent amount of time
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2011

The book took a little longer then I expected to arrive but it was in great condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? book was in mint condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2011

I bought this book because I have a teenage step-daughter who was reading the series. I mostly wanted to know it was "clean" before she read it. It is clean enough for a girl of 16, but not for a girl of 14. It's a great read and I enjoyed every word. My step-daughter read it very quickly. It is an "easy read".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received Quickly/Perfect Condition
 from Edmond,OK,  Sep 21, 2010

I received the book quickly and in perfect condition. Having read the first book in the saga, I was anxious to obtain the second and Overstock did not disappoint. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Winner
 from Greencastle, Pa,  Sep 9, 2010

I haven't finished reading this book yet but so far so good. It doesn't disappoint. I can't wait to read the final two books in the series as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Elkhart, IN,  Apr 24, 2010

I bought this item as a gift for my son and he received it very quickly. The shopping process was very easy and quick. I would recommend Overstock to my friends and family and plan on using it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Moon Book
 from Lititz,Pa,  Mar 10, 2010

Awesome book and series you will be hooked once u read the 1st book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too sappy for me
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 1, 2010

I started reading this but it became too sappy for me. Then again, it is meant for teenagers and the like. I have never really been into the romance category. The friendship between Jacob and Bella was what kept me reading...a true friendship for the ages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Books
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Jan 4, 2010

I love these books they were very entertaining. They are the best vampire books out so far. The others do not even compare to this series. Shipping was quick and I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Moon
 from Buhl, Id,  Dec 12, 2009

These books are gifts, so I can't comment on the information or entertainment value. I can say they arrived in excellent shape and much sooner than I anticipated!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY ALL OF THE TWILIGHT SAGA!!!
 from In your head,  Oct 25, 2009

With the HP Series at an end, there was very little hope in finding something fresh and entertaining to read. Never fear!! Stephanie Meyer is here and guess what? She is a freak'n american. I love apple pie,Ya! Though the subject of the Vampires and Werewolfs is now becoming a bit cliche, the protagonist of this series is absolutely desirable. Can you believe that? In a world of monsters the most interesting person is the weak and vulnerable human named Bella. Do not buy this book without purchasing the rest of the Twilight Saga!!! Buy these Books!!! Give them as gifts!!! The Holidays are around the corner and what better way to sink your teeth into the spirit of the season then to share this saga. Thank you Overstock.com for the great consumer experience and for me to find the best price for these novels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
series lover
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 25, 2009

New Moon is the 2nd book in the Twighlight series leaving you awe struck by the new direction author Stephenie Meyer takes you. You don't fully understand why she is leading you in this direction, but in the end you will understand that she had to do it. I would definitely recommend this series to all my friends!! Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great continuation
 from Illinois,  Sep 9, 2009

This 2nd book in the series kept my attention and made me very excited to see the movie when it's released in November. There are many twists and turns that were unpredictable and this version allows you to learn a bit more about a few of the supporting characters. I spent the good portion of a 12 hour car ride and a late night reading this book before I was complete..... I couldn't put it down. I've already ordered book #3 in the Twighlight Saga and cannot wait to start it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Moon
 from Cumberland, MD,  Jul 6, 2009

I loved the book. I couldn't put it down. It only took me 4 days to read it. And the book came in really good condition for a great price! I look forward to making more purchases on Overstock.com. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top