Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 21, 2015

Give when 8 year old grand children are baptized

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Book About Me, by Me Myself
 from Washington, NC,  Apr 28, 2012

The books were exactly as expected and in new condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great books, great gifts!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2012

Love everything about the book. Not crazy on how long it took to get to our home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 12, 2012

Fun book - my daughter enjoyed it so much when she turned 4 that we had to buy some for friends. Came in perfect condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BOOK!
 from Hampton, GA,  Dec 27, 2011

I LOVE this book. I've given this book to every kid I've babysit. all my neices & nephews, and my great-neices & great-nephews. It's a great book to give to them around age 7 when they can write pretty good and answer all the questions about themselves. Then hang on to the book and look back on when they are an adult. Great book! Highly Recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

Just what I wanted! My son had this book when he was a kid, my grandchildren love to read what he wrote in it. Now they will each have their own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Book About Me
 from Dayton, OH,  Oct 8, 2011

I haven't given this book yet, but it's for my granddaughter's birthday in Nov. I think she will have a lot of fun writing a story about herself. She's going to be seven which is probably a good age for her to do that. Also I think it will be interesting to see what she has to say about herself. It should give us an idea of her self asteam. I am anxious to see what she thinks of it. I think there should be more books like this for children as they don't always tell you what they think.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful book!
 Sep 3, 2010

This is a great book for children. They never tire of reading about "me." My granddaughter loved reading the book her older brother had so I got her one of her own. She couldn't wait to start filling it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift!
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2008

I buy this book for every 7 year old I know...they all just love filling it out and looking back at it as the years go by. I still have mine from almost 30 years ago!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children smile as they fill in thier book.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 5, 2008

This book makes learning fun. "My Book about Me" has been a family favorite for at least 35 years. I have given many as gifts to children aged 7 to 9 years old. Every child has devoted quality time, serious thoughts, and laughter to complete their book. Teenagers blush when they look through their keepsake. Years later, as an adult, this is a treasured memory of a child's view of every day life. I highly recommend this book. ....PS... If you write "Happy 8th Birthday" from _______ inside the front cover, they'll remember who to thank for the memories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new tradition
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 4, 2008

My girls found my copy of this book that I did when I was six years old and wanted to make their own. So I bought one for each of them and will help them fill them out when they turn six. I am really excited about it. I was surprised though how much interest they had in it. I am really glad now that my mom saved mine for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from Waterloo, WI,  Feb 13, 2008

This is a wonderful book to do with your child. It make them think and you learn a lot about what your child thinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Book About ME
 from NH,  Dec 27, 2007

This is a great book for young children learning to count and becoming aware of the world around them in terms of differences and similarities and their "favorites". It is NOT a writing journal, only a "fill-in the blanks type of book. Not meant for a child older than 6 years or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book!
 from IL,  Jan 29, 2007

My husband had this story and wrote it at the age of 7. my daughter is now 7 and writing in her own book. We also bought one for our son to complete when he is 7. It is a great way to record dreams and daily events to remember in the future! A great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Nashville, TN US,  Jan 30, 2006

I had this book as a child and it is wonderful! My parents still look at it often and it always brings a smile. It is a wonderful way to let children write about themselves to create a story.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought