Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Wonderful Book. I loved it so much I bought my brother one. It uses everyday ingredients and is for normal cooking, nothing so fancy it cannot be pronounced. And the results are delicious. I have used the book 4 or 5 times and the dishes were delicious. I recommend this book for any level of experienced cooks. My brother used it for stew and it turned out great, and he is not a very good cook!!! I would rate it 5 stars or more, the information is regarding pressure cookers is the most extensive I have ever seen. It is for stove top cookers, and I use an electric one, but everything I've tried turned out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pressure Cooking
 from Cadillac MI,  Jul 11, 2008

I am going to be doing some pressure cooking in the future to save time and energy (literal energy). This cookbook has wonderful basic recipes and all kinds of great information on pressure cooking! I recommend this to all wanting to go "green" and save time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Winnie, TX,  Nov 20, 2014

This is the best cook book for use with a pressure cooker. Every recipe I have tried was excellent. I did find though that for use with an electric pressure cooker you have to double the cook time, but that was a minute set back. Overall I would highly recommend this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Cooking Book
 from Florida,  May 22, 2014

This is a big book and has lots of recipes. I tried a couple and they turned out OK. My biggest problem is there is almost no pictures in this book. I know this is a paperback book but it would be nice to have at least black and white pictures. I am a visual person and i get motivated to cook something when i see something that looks delicious. With this book it feels like i am reading a yellow pages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish there were pictures
 from baltimore maryland,  Apr 12, 2013

Don't know why I continue to order cook books without photos. Recipes are good, but complicated and I miss photos, there are none.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookbook for beginners
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 24, 2012

I already have this cook book for over a year. Got it when I got my new pressure cooker. It is a very comprehensive book and good for the beginner. Therefore, I bought this one for a graduating college student who is getting a pressure cooker for a birthday/graduation present. This book explains the basics of how a pressure cooker works, has time charts for cooking all kinds of veggies and beans, and has lots a good recipes that are not fancy and just use common ingredients. Just good home cooking!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition, brand new, not a scratch on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good 4 manual cooker
 from Florida,  Apr 14, 2012

it's good for manual cookers, not electric cookers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. primarily for manual pressure cookers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book! Lots of variety.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 23, 2011

This is the best pressure cooking cookbook of the five or six that I've read. There's a great selection of recipes for comfort food.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Vickie's Pressure Cooker Recipes
 from Seattle , WA,  May 11, 2010

I am very pleased with this item. I saw this at the book store and it cost $25.00 plus tax, so was very happy to be able to get the item at a lower price even with the shipping cost..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recipes
 from mount dora ,fl,  Aug 16, 2009

the book was great ,worth the money and a good price we would buy again we have tried out some of the recipes and they were real good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Vickie's Cookbook
 from Idaho,  Jul 17, 2009

I think the recipes are great and there is a lot of useful info on using pressure cookers. The only downside is I have an electric pressure cooker which the book doesn't speak to really. It is a good buy and I think I can adapt the recipes to my cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Depth Reading
 from Louisiana,  May 25, 2008

This cookbook is very thorough and in-depth. It's everything you wanted to know about pressure cooking and more. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because many of the recipes were just too involved for me. I like recipes that are really simple without too many ingredients. Overall, it's a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of recipes, but no pictures
 from HUBBARD, OHIO,  Apr 17, 2012

Large book, with plenty of recipes, but a little too complex and NO PICTURES!!!! Just a little disappointed, especially for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceiving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought