For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Funny Christmas stories.
 from Odessa, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

I know when I start reading a book by Sandra D. Bricker that it is going to be a lot of fun. Merry Humbug Christmas was just that. A lot of fun. A girl who avoids Christmas somehow ends up booked on a "Twelve Days of Christmas" cruise. Her best friend goes to "meet the parents" and it turns out to be a comedy of errors. I loved it. This book has everything; humor, romance, and Christmas (including an ugly sweater contest and over-the-top pajamas). What's not to love?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two for the price of one!
 from Perrysburg, Oh,  Oct 1, 2013

Bah Humbug! Joss and her BFF, Reese, always "uncelebrate" Christmas together. However, life circumstances change that tradition, causing them to spend Christmas apart this year. "Once Upon A Jingle Bell" takes us on a journey with Joss as she unexpectedly spends the holiday on an over the top Christmas cruise. Can her quirky cruise mates coax her out of her cabin and show her how to enjoy the season? Will cupid make an appearance in place of Santa? "It Came Upon A Midnight Deer" reminds us all of our overwhelming desire to make that perfect impression during the first meeting with the potential in-laws. Except this meeting is nowhere close to perfect! Reese's escapades will leave you in tears from laughter. Whether you are Scrooge or one of Santa's helpers, you will love Sandra Bricker's light hearted writing style. A quick enjoyable read for all ages.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilarious Christmas tale
 from Loreauville, LA,  Oct 1, 2013

Merry Humbug Christmas, Two Tales of Holiday Romance by Sandra D Bricker This book is about best friends Joss and Reese and their mutual dislike of Christmas. They usually celebrate Jocelyn’s birthday by taking a trip but this year they are unable to go together so they each go their separate ways. Once Upon a Jingle Bell, A Merry HUMBUG Christmas Novel On December 25 at 7:17 a.m. in San Bernardino County, California, unto the world a child was born. Merry Christmas Snow. Not only did Merry hate her name she hated everything Christmas. She disliked it so much she changes her name to Jocelyn M. Snow, aka Joss. This year for Christmas she decides to take the Bah Humbug Cruise. Unbeknown to her the cruise is canceled and she is rescheduled on the 12 Days of Christmas Fun Cruise. There is meets gorgeous Irishman Patrick Brenneman. Join them as they take one hilarious voyage after another and get to know one another. You will have to read this outstanding story to see if they find love or not. While on the cruise Joss runs into CEO of Vandermere Hotels & Spas, Rodney Jenkins and family, she has been trying to get him to sign with her advertising company. Will misspoken words cost her their account. See how fun a family of seven can be. It Came Upon a Midnight Deer, A Merry Humbug Christmas Novel Dr. Reese Pendergrass is engaged to Dr. Damian Palmer. She comes from humble roots while his family lives like the rich and famous. Join Reese as she meets the Palmer family for the first time over the Christmas holidays. She will take you on one misadventure from another while she tries to prove her worth to Damian.s family. Her story will have you laughing out loud over and over again. Reese’s adventures will bring you to the ER, have the fire department swinging by and have her and everyone else questioning her sanity. Is their love strong enough to withstand the trials of Christmas. Read more to find out. The author Sandra D. Bricker is know for her laugh out loud books and this is no exception, in fact it is hilarious. I had a hard time putting it down. Her character bring their Christmas traditions and escapades alive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Read
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2013

If you like clean Christian romance, humor, Sandra D. Bricker, or feel good Hallmark type books, read "Merry Humbug Christmas"! I love the humor in both stories! I think “Once Upon A Jingle Bell” was a fun read and it had some twists that I wasn't expecting. “It Came Upon A Midnight Deer” was really sweet. I especially like how everything came full circle at the end. Both of these stories drew me into the book and I had a hard time putting it down. I think both stories are memorable and interesting. Sandra Bricker is one of my favorite authors. I love how she pulls me into a story. I was excited to be on the launch team for this book and received a free copy. I still would have loved these stories even if I had paid for them though! I recommend this book for teens and adults.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra D. Bricker has done it again!
 from Riverview, FL,  Oct 6, 2013

What's better than a Sandra D. Bricker book? A Christmas book by Sandra D. Bricker! Merry Humbug Christmas arrives just in time for the holidays! You'll follow Joss as she tries to avoid Christmas and Reese as she searches for the idyllic Christmas she always longed for - or does God have other plans for them? Their adventures will certainly make your own Christmas a little merrier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two for one book. Great value
 from Tulsa ok,  Oct 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this book. Joss and Reese always went somewhere for Christmas to get away from the celebrations of Christmas but this year when Joss booked a Bah Humbug cruise Reese could not go due to getting engaged and going to meet his family ( which that is what the novel is about ). Joss went on the cruise by herself and then found it was cancel but she was put on a cruise called 12 days of Christmas fun cruise. She then meets her soulmate on the cruise. Reese and future husband go meet his family and to start out with went driving there it was snowing a lot and they was on a road that did not much traffic and no houses around, a deer ran in front of them, they ended up in a ditch and had to walk almost two miles to his place, everything went downhill from there for Reese. I could see this book as a movie on the hallmark channel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitting
 from Illinois,  Oct 8, 2013

I loved this story line. I had a sleepless night because I just could not wait to see what was on the next page. I could definitely see both of these stories movies. When Joss signs up for the bah humbug cruise only to find herself on the twelve days of Christmas cruise, you know your in for a good laugh. You can't help but feel a little sorry for Reese as she runs over her future brother-in-laws foot which is only the beginning of her trials. Both books were a delight and a good read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Christmas book!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 7, 2013

Two stories in one that connect beautifully and seamlessly. Romantic comedy Christmas reading at its best. This story gets you in the mood for Christmas, hot chocolate and brightly decorated sugar cookies. Sandra D. Bricker has another hit on her hands with this one with just the right amount of laugh out loud funny. So wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Start your Christmas Shopping now
 from Charleston, WV,  Oct 7, 2013

Start your Christmas shopping early. I am a Christmas baby and can so relate to Joss and her story. Have you just ever wanted to cancel Christmas and hide until it is over? Once again Sandra Bricker has written a book that reminds us what life is all about. This is a fun and lighthearted read that allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of Christmas and enjoy some "me" time page after page. It reminds you that what Christmas is all about is family, fun and not necessarily how we thought it would turn out. In the end you will be sad that it is over. By several copies for Christmas gifts and enjoy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bring on the Sequil
 from Clinton, IA,  Oct 7, 2013

I just can't say it often enough how much I love every single book by Sandra. To make it even better this one is a Christmas novel. I just adore the characters. It cracked me up at how different they are. Joss hates Christmas and gets stuck on a "12 days of Christmas Cruise" instead of a "Bah Humbug Cruise" and Reese has one misadventure after another while meeting her fiance's family over the Christmas holiday. I love how both stories tie together but even more I love how they are still separate giving each character an awesome amount of action. I just can't get enough of Sandra D. Bricker. I have every book she has written. I always make sure I have enough time set aside before beginning any of her books as I won't put them down until I am finished. BRAVO Sandie yet another WINNER in my opinion. I received and advanced copy of the book in exchange for my honest review of this book. I also purchased the kindle edition of this book for my every growing ebook library.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Winner!
 from Eustis, FL,  Oct 7, 2013

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from a book with 'humbug' in the title that was written by one of the funniest authors I've ever read. Well, let me say, this book did not disappoint! It is charming, sweet, and all of the things I have come to look forward to in Sandie's books. One of the best things about this book is that it is two stories in one! Just when you feel sad that the first story is over, just turn the page and you have another story. Highly recommend this book for getting into the Christmas spirit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
how to have a merry "Hunbug" Christmas
 from LaSalle, CO,  Oct 7, 2013

Ms. Bricker has given us another great book just in time to remind us that Christmas is fun and family. There are us Scrooges that aren't into shopping and hurring to get the perfect gift but do it anyway because that what we do. This book says its ok to say Bah Humbug and not do Christmas unless.... The is a handsome hunk to tell us that we can celebrate Christmas with out all the hustle and bustle. Only Sandra Bricker can help make a crummy Christmas better with Keith Partridge and naked turkeys part of a wonderful God filled Christmas. Do your self a favor a read this before you get caught in the fevor of the holiday. She reminds us this is about family fun, and not the picture perfect holiday. Its Christmas, and Jesus and family, friends are the reason for the seaon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Christmas Book
 from US,  Sep 30, 2013

I love a good Christmas novel and I thoroughly enjoyed the novellas in "Merry Humbug Christmas" by Sandra D. Bricker. I fell in love with the characters and I loved the descriptive language Sandra used! Both stories are filled with Sandra's trademark humor, and I was laughing before I even finished the prologue! This would make a wonderful gift during the coming season (for yourself or someone else)! *I received a galley of this book, but this review is my honest opinion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your average Christmas stories!
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 13, 2013

Take your mind off of all of the hustle and bustle and unwind with two lovely stories filled with hope, laughter and the reason for the season. Christmas is so much more than baking cookies and buying gifts and Sandra's book proves it. She takes you into the lives of two best friends, each with their own unique situation. Making the decision to divide each of the girls stories within one book made for a brilliant read! I enjoyed how the background of Joss in the first story intertwined with Reese's second story and vice versa. It really makes you feel like you know them both so well that you could jump in and have a cup of coffee with them. I am anxiously awaiting the sequel!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laugh Out Loud Christmas Fun
 from Greenville, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

Merry Humbug Christmas by Sandra Bricker was such a fun book to read. I literally read it in a day because I could not put it down. Told in 2 novellas, the stories follow two best friends as they each have highly unexpected and hilarious Christmas holidays. The book will definitely put you in the Christmas spirit! I received a free copy of this book to review as a member of the Launch team.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am one of those that love to get in the spirit of Christmas early, reading this book has certainly helped me to do so! But, I know there are others out there that aren't like me, they are more like Joss aka Merry Christmas Snow. Can you imagine being named that, the torture that would entail? Yeah, well neither could Joss so she changed her name & began a boycott on all things Christmas. Imagine her terror to find out her Humbug plans have instead been turned into the opposite and she's forced to go along with it. In the meantime, she learns that it's not as bad as what she'd first though....especially if you meet new friends to go along with the season. And her friend, raised celebrating a 'non traditional' Christmas longs for a family that she can join for that traditional holiday celebration. What she gets in teh process isn't what she planned for either! Come find out what happens with these two women and their lives when God steps in and situations change their ideals & beliefs about what Christmas is really all about. You'll be laughing as you do! Don't forget these would make excellent gifts for friends & family too!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Christmas Read
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 9, 2013

Merry HUMBUG Christmas by Sandra D. Bricker is two stories in one book: Once Upon a Jingle Bell and It Came Upon a Midnight Deer. The story line centers around two friends (Jocelyn Merry Snow previously named Merry Christmas Snow and her best friend Reese Pendergrass) who attempt to avoid the celebration of Christmas at all costs. Each year they determine to enjoy the Christmas season by not celebrating Christmas and by dodging all Christmas festivities. Until, that is, Reese decides that she wants to spend a traditional Christmas with her fiancé’s family. This decision turns the plans for another “anti-festive Christmas” into a tail spin. Both friends are in for a Christmas season that they will never forget. Jocelyn ends up on a “12 Days of Christmas” Cruise and finds companionship with a handsome Irishman, his stately mother, and a very sweet Christmas nut. Reese’s traditional Christmas turns into one catastrophe after another. Your sympathetic thoughts will surely turn in Reses’ direction. I personally love the references to the older/classic television shows and movies such as: Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman, The Dick Van Dyke Show, It’s a Wonderful Life, The Bishops Wife and the Partridge Family. These two stories are full of wit, charm, laughter, and plenty of Christmas merriment. You can visualize the events in your mind as they take place in the stories. This is the type of “feel good book” that should be read curled up by the fire, while drinking hot apple cider, and watching the snow fall through your window. This is the first Sandra Bricker book that I have read and I plan to read many more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merry Humbug Christmas
 from Texas,  Oct 8, 2013

These two novellas by Sandra Bricker are a fun spin for anyone who has had a case of the Christmas grouchies or has just not been in the Christmas Spirit. Joss does everything that she can to avoid all things Christmas. So she makes plans to set off on the Bah Humbug Cruise with her friend Reese. When Joss tells Reese about their plans for that year, Reese announces that she is engaged and that she will be going to meet her future in laws over the holiday season. Joss embarks on the cruise alone, only to discover that the Bah Humbug cruise has been cancelled and she has been rebooked on the 12 Days of Christmas cruise. To her horror, as she prepares to disembark, she discovers that the ship has already set sail. As determined as she is to stay holed up in her room and avoid the holiday festivities, a certain, handsome Irish gentleman is just as determined to capture all her attention. Reese arrives to meet her future in laws and meets with disaster and catastrophe along the way. As she tries to fit in and get to know the family, she causes horrible and unbelievable "bumps" in the road. Both of these novellas were laugh out loud hysterical! I enjoyed both of them so much. The novellas were a fun detour from the traditional Christmas novels. I highly recommend Merry Humbug Christmas. You will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fresh Christmas Classic
 from Orlando, Fl,  Oct 8, 2013

No better way to get into the holiday spirit then by reading this book Merry Humbug Christmas. It truly is a contemporary classic! Sandra D. Bricker always seems to exceed the readers expectations with each book she writes. And with this book you actually get two stories rolled into one. What a deal that is! This book is about Joss who is not a fan of Christmas and likes to escape from the whole holiday spirit almost a contemporary Grinch in reality. You and I can so relate!! But with such a twist of events Joss ends up on a 12 days of Christmas Cruise. Can you imagine one landing on this ship? Yet as Sandra seems to have a way of taking an impossible situation and adding a dose of laughter into it makes the impossible actually something to laugh about and cheer her on. On top of this her best friend Reese, who usually goes away with her at Christmas can't and has her own adventure and can't be there to help her friend thru this cruise. So Joss is all alone on this journey. Reese has her own adventures or should I say Misadventures that will keep you rolling in laughter, and tears and you leave the book realizing that you now have two new friends Joss and Ross and their friends who will now make your Christmas a time of love, family and friendships. This book will be on your mantel for years to come. Enjoy the adventure!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Only You (Paperback)
Today $7.19
Back to top