Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Seattle, Washington, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

An *excellent* book. C.S. Lewis writes from the perspective of a very intelligent man who came to Christianity late in life. His examples, analogies, and ways of "squaring" Christianity with what we see in the real world are exemplary. A must read for any Christian or anyone curious about the Christian faith.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Shipping
 Nov 5, 2010

Got this during "Overstockober" because I saw a commercial on TV saying their was free shipping. There wasn't free shipping. I then waited 3 weeks for the book. I will never use Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great contents, poor binding
 from Missouri,  Dec 24, 2009

The substance of the book is fabulous -- probably the most influential book on Christian theology I have ever read, apart from the Bible itself. Even the prefatory notes are worth reading several times. The only drawback was the poor quality of the package that contains the words. The paper is rough and the pages are cut to different lengths, leaving a raggedy package that also gives the impression of a binding that will not long stay together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mere Christianity
 from Winston Salem NC,  Aug 28, 2009

I bought several of these books to share with friends. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book says what I wish I could say
 from Charleston, WV,  Jul 14, 2007

This book really gives insight into human nature and helps me understand where other folks are coming from in their Christian lives. I highly recommend this for anyone, not just those in the Christian faith.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mere Christianity
 from Michigan,  Mar 17, 2007

I read this book many years ago and loved it then. CS Lewis explains his reasons for believeing in Jesus Christ as the son of God in easy to understand language. I bought this copy in able to better explain my beliefs to a friend and found myself learning as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Flagstaff,  Jan 30, 2006

Overstock is great. I received the book quickly and in great shape. My husband loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Duluth, MN,  Jan 30, 2006

Great book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tualatin, OR,  Jan 30, 2006

A classic. Ordered several for men's study group at church; books arrived in excellent condition in a week - 10 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 30, 2006

Wonderful book. Life-changing. Very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Orem, Ut,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the book and it was a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Buckly/WA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Wonderful book. Analogies are beautiful. There is much we can all learn from this book. A must read for Christians of all sects or anyone who want to know what true Christianity is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top