Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doable yet challenging
 from Bloomington, IN,  Apr 3, 2007

I have been working out for 5 months (at home) but have started to be a little less enthusiastic about working out when I am supposed to. This DVD is great because it leaves me feeling relaxed rather than exhausted, and judging by the soreness (especially in my thigs and upper abs) I am still getting a great work out with less physical demand. Denise does proudly display her "go get em" attitude probably more so than in most of her other videos, but I have learned to drown out the unnecessary noise. I like to do the yoga portion in the mornings to get me energized for the day, and I do the pilates after I get home (not the same day of course). These 15 and 20 minute excercises are great to do when you're short on time or just not in the mood... but still "need" to work your abs and legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise Austin- Mat Workout Pilates
 from Navarre, FL,  Dec 5, 2007

I love this workout. I have R.A. and this makes my workouts easy and fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from White Plains, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Great pilates workout. I have been doing the Windsor Pilates tapes for awhile now. This is a great change. The second workout is challenging and fun. I love the way she keeps moving from one position to another without a long break between.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Birmingham Alabama USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great DVD. I love this workout, it's the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workout dvd
 from Helena, Montana,  Jan 3, 2012

It was well received by the recipient, she said it was just what she wante d

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift for another person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good workout, but I would have liked more reps of
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Dec 26, 2011

Good workout, but I wanted more. I'm not even in that great of shape, but hoped this would work me a little harder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but I thought the length of the workout would make me feel more like I was done than I felt.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Denise is awesome, but I wanted more reps of each move and more time with the poses.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good, basic video for those that need to acquaint themselves with the exercises or those that need to refresh their memory. The soft spoken Austin sets the proper relaxation tone for this program.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Workout
 from New York,NY,  Jul 2, 2007

Two short workouts for when time is against you the first is a basic workout and good for beginners the second is more difficult, altogether a very good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise Austin Pilates Mat
 from Hallam, NE,  Sep 8, 2006

This is a simple yet challenging workout. It's low impact so everyone can do it but the moves are done slowly making it worth you time & effort. I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Calicon,  Jan 30, 2006

This is absolutely the best Pilates video I've ever used in my workout. There are other workouts in the video as well. It's a great stretching video and I recommend it for yoga enthusiasts!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Laredo, Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great product. I enjoy using it every morning. It is quick and I can tell it really works. She explains everything well and it is easy to follow. I would recommend it especially for those just starting with pilates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from sunnyvale/ca/usa,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a nice invigorating workout, really leaves you feeling refreshed and energetic not to mention stretched out. It's only twenty minutes and so easy to do every morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tucson/AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

I am a beginner and couldn't do everything at first, but am now able to completely follow along with both workouts. Denise is very encouraging and shows modified moves for beginners. It has made a difference!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Video is great as an introduction to both yoga and pilates, and is a great combination workout of the two disciplines. The 20 minute workouts are easy to learn and incorporate in a busy life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Missouri City, TX, US,  Jan 30, 2006

The video is worth the price if you are a beginner at pilates and yoga. Denise goes slow enough for you to understand the moves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Maryland,  Jan 30, 2006

I just started working out again and it is a big help! But, if your not in shape like me. I would recommend doing one of the workouts 2 times a week, untill you are use to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top