For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Minneapolis,  May 9, 2013

This is such a great series and the shipping from Overstock.com was fast. I can't wait to give this to my mom for Mother's Day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Great West,  Mar 20, 2013

Was looking for a complete set of Downton Abbey for my husband's birthday; found it here at the best price, thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Downton Abbey Season 2
 from Montrose, Pennsylvania,  Feb 24, 2013

Love the show. The DVD quality is great. I got it at a great price, and it was delivered quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is high quality. Great picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch this!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 23, 2013

This is an excellent series for those tired of the usual violence and sex on t.v.. It captures your attention from the start. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD
 from Kansas,  Feb 22, 2013

Great series. Just finished watching Season 1, 2 and 3. Can't wait for Season 4.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised!
 from houston, tx,  Feb 14, 2013

As advertised! I would recommend it to anyone I know.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent results!
 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2013

Exactly what I ordered. Was promptly delivered. No complaints. Thumbs up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition/quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd warped
 from Kingston, New York,  Jan 11, 2013

I looked forward to watching this second season. I was so frustrated when the third disk of the final second season began to skip and then stopp, and finally the picture began to break up. It was impossible to watch and so very disappointing. I would not recommend buying this dvd unless I was sure it worked properly. As of this I have no idea how the second season ended and hope I can at least get a refund on this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Downton Abbey, season 2
 from Middle Kansas,  Jan 4, 2013

Because I don't get this program on my television network, I was forced to buy it. Mine was an interesting experience... when the DVD came it had the incorrect number of disc's and having read that Movies and such can only be returned if they are not opened.... my heart was in my throat. But I got on the chat line and lo and behold, I was issued a return address label with bar code to return it FREE. I did so and within 4 days, I received a new package with the correct disc;s within it. I enjoy the series tremendously and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys life of times gone by.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? does not apply
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the series......
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masterful television
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 4, 2012

If you've watched the tv series, how can you not want to have this in your permanent collection? We're watching the whole series again - Seasons 1 and 2 - in preparation for Season 3 starting in January. Definitely a series worth watching over and over. Gorgeous scenery, fabulous costumes, and who wants to miss any of the Dowager's quips?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Specific in every way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
British Soap Opera at it's best..
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 13, 2012

COMPELLING - once you start with he first disc- you can't stop...sorry dirty dishes, yard work, dinner for family...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top