Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cookbook
 from Colonia, New Jersey,  Jul 29, 2013

My mom and I watched the movie Julie and Julia and my mom loves to cook so for Mother's Day I purchased these cookbooks for her. She loves them. She has made a few recipes and they were absolutely delicious. When she presented the dinner, she even said Bon appetite! LOL

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Serious Cooks!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 26, 2012

Mastering the Art of French Cooking is an amazing collection for the serious cook. The instructions are exceptionally detailed and clear cut. The recipes are incredible and delicious although perhaps not for "every night eating" due to the preparation time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
<MAstering Art of French Cooking Boxed Set
 from Staffordshire England,  Dec 14, 2011

This was purchased to replace my original paperback copies - only query is the books are so nice I don't want to get them dirty in the kitchen!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Daughter
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 29, 2010

My daughter had been hinting around for this book for some time and I gave it to her for Christmas. She was thrilled and couldn't wait to go back to work to show her friend who is French. She said she can't wait to start using it, I'm glad I was able to make her so HAPPY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good.
 from Birmingham, UK,  Sep 15, 2010

Good price, great product, great website. Contents slightly damaged on arrival though (not obvious from packaging).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mastering the art of french cooking
 from JBLM, WA,  Aug 15, 2010

this was my second order from Overstock.com and it was quite another hit. I ordered this product for my wife and she was thrilled to say the least. thank you Overstock.com for the great savings and timely delivery. Our kitchen cooking will never be the same!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 30, 2010

This collection of recipes is a great foundation to becoming a decent cook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recipient can't stop thanking me!
 from San Lorenzo, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I bought these as a Christmas present for my co-worker. She can't stop thanking me. I checked Border's and Barnes and Noble. Overstock has the best price. I think I'll be purchasing these wonderful cookbooks for myself as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mastering the Art of French Cooking
 from Newbury, NH,  Jan 6, 2010

So far I am not a "master" but I and my guests and family are enjoying the three recipes that I have cooked so far! The recipes are very explicit and therefore easy to follow but time consuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 31, 2009

I was so pleased to find this set at Overstock! My sister and I saw the "Julie and Julia" movie, and I thought this set would be a great Christmas gift for her! It was, and I saved a bundle! Those "bookstore" sites were charging $89 and up!! What a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top