Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic recipes
 from nyc,  Nov 16, 2011

Have to be a dedicated cook to get into cooking all these recipes. They are fabulous and can pick up tips just by reading them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2010

We have cooked several dishes from this book, and they have all been very good. But, I give it 4 stars for people who don't want to spend a lot of time cooking / preparing a meal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice to have
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 9, 2010

I got this book for my husband after seeing the movie Julie and Julia. After flipping thru the receipes we're excited to have it. It has a lot of difficult recipes and also nice easy to do sauces and dishes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julia Child's Cook Book...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 18, 2009

I was surprised the delivery was so quick!...I received the book in a few days after ordering.I enjoy cooking and find this particular Volume 1 most interesting.I tried the Beef Bourginon, very easy to follow and absolutely one astounding dish....and can't wait to try some of the others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MtAoFC
 from Ca,  Nov 4, 2009

This is the book I wanted, but would have appreciated knowing it was a soft-cover edition... I looked at the description on Overstock, and if that information was there and I just missed it, then my apologies. Regardless, I'm pleased to have the book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mastering the Art of French Cooking
 from Sekiu,WA,  Oct 15, 2009

I have always wanted to explore french cooking, this was very easy to follow with history of recipes and ideas for wine and flavor pairings for each dish. Each step detailed and with things mostly found in my own kitchen. I'm enjoying learning the traditions of spice and spirits in cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mastering the Art of French Cooking
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 13, 2009

This was a gift for my son - he requested it - he received it quickly - hasn't mentionedthat he has used it yet but it has only been a couple of weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A taste of cooking history
 from Westerly RI,  Apr 22, 2007

I found this to be a great way to see how people ate and cooked in the not-so-distant past. It is amazing to see how much our tastes have changed, as far as eating healthy and entertaining goes. As I read the book over and over, I can hear Julia Child talking to me. I grew up watching her cooking shows on PBS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top