Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Makes A Nothing Day Seem Worthwhile
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 20, 2011

A smart, ground breaking sitcom, the background doc was interesting (the show was almost scheduled on a night that would have surely resulted in cancellation).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tv show
 from Scottsdale,AZ.,  Sep 29, 2007

MTM show is great.When the show first aired in september 1970,it was an instant hit in our home and we tuned in regularly to watch the antics of mary and the gang.There is a reason this show was critically acclaimed,great writing,great cast,and a great theme song "love is all around" written and performed by native texan sonny curtis.Audio and video quality on this collection is very good,no glitches.Boy I wish they still made tv shows like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary Tyler Moore - Season 1
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 3, 2007

This is a great show with a wonderful cast. MTM was a great influence on young women because of her independence and style. It's fun to laugh again at Ted Baxter - I'm looking forward to Sue Ann showing up in future seasons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary tyler Moore season #1
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Apr 24, 2007

Even though the cast is made of actors who use their fame to exploit their liberal causes and this from me a life long liberal democrat. I must say it was enjoyable as when I saw it as a sixth grader. I understand the story plot alot more now then in 1970 when i was a kid. A good choice for people who were growing up or were adults at that time. I enjoyed the interviews on how the show was made but why do writers and producers think their product is a history making event it just television not creating something for the history books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sunny, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Women of all ages can enjoy this. I remember watching this with my grandfather and loving it as a child. As an adult I appreciate it all the more. Groundbreaking to have a working woman at the time and yet fabulously funny. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Dearborn Hts./MI/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Your order was promptly filled and delivered. The product was also in good condition. I will definitely use your web site again. My thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from spring valleyl, ca usa,  Jan 30, 2006

Great product. New condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from stoughton Wi.,  Jan 30, 2006

good buy for the money . ship very quick,and great price . would buy from this company again and again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top