Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Boyfriend loved it but I was a little dissapointed
 Dec 30, 2014

Only issue with me is that it looks cheaply made and that the discs come in a paperback cover so I would never be able to display them outside of the case. But that's just me being picky. Lol all that matters is that my boyfriend received it for Christmas and fell in love with it. So 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best gift
 Dec 11, 2015

It is the gift my son wants for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOX SET
 Nov 19, 2015

NICE COLLECTION OF DVD'S....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Oct 15, 2015

It's a cool collection. I haven't opened mine but I saw the contents from the one my brother has and it's very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 Sep 9, 2015

I just had to have the exclusive features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped and more!!!
 Aug 21, 2015

Just as MCU Phase 2 comes to a close, I decided to buy the now reasonably priced Phase 1 collection. The packaging is unique and everyone gets a kick out of it. Whether it be the suitcase lighting up blue or the SHIELD "files" included on each Avenger, a lot of love was put into this product. The films look great and come in blu-Ray and also 3D if the movie was released that way (Avengers, Thor, Catain America). The picture and sound were great quality. Just can't wait to get my hands on the Phase 2 collection, which I'm told is being packaged in the infinity gems orb from Guardians. Until than, this should keep you plenty busy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Niagara Falls, Ny,  Jun 3, 2013

I got this 10 disk set for my birthday and it was even better in person. My only critique with the product would be the plastic tabs to open the case they are a little hard to get open and feels like they could break if your not careful. One other small critique would be the cardboard sleeves the disks come in seem to get minor nicks on the edges from sliding them in and out. But over all this product is one word AWESOME, and I would recommend it to any fan of the Marvel films.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was even better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If any boxed set deserves the title 'Ultimate'!!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

The ultimate case for the ultimate super-hero franchise: The Avengers! This is the start of an epic (and no doubt lucrative) silver screen journey by Marvel Studios, sure to span a few decades. I was already a fan of Iron Man and the Avengers as a child in the 1980s. I was extremely excited when Iron Man finally made it to the big screen, and even more so when the 'after-credit teasers' hinted at all these heroes coming together for an unprecedented team-up! I must say that Kevin Feige (one of the masterminds behind Marvel Studios) is a genius. Now on to the box set itself. The actual case is of a decent design. A bit more cartoony and gaudy compared to the original design used in the movie. The original case being designed by that greedy luggage company that should remain nameless. Needless to say, I have never bought anything from that company, and now will actively avoid them. There is a little button on top of the case that makes the SHIELD logo light up when pressed. The interior lights up as depicted in the picture when you open up the case, then automatically shuts off when closed. The LED lights are powerful and give off an eerie glow. Well done in the effects department. The Tesseract is cool but a little cheap-looking. I would have preferred something a little more translucent to mimic the object in the movies. This one is opaque-white. It has two levels of flashing when you tap it against your palm. Note: you need to tap quite hard! I thought it was broken initially because I was tapping too gently and nothing was happening. The fake circuitry and buttons in the case also looked a little cheap, but it's adequate for the money. The reproduced 'classified files' on each of the characters is where I am impressed. They contain near-perfect replicas of newspaper clippings, ID badges, photographs, research documents, drivers licenses, schematics of the various heroes in all 6 movies. They are a perfect compliment to the movies! I especially enjoyed the application forms, rejection letters, sketches and photos of Steve Rogers from the Captain America movie. There is even a 'top secret' special sealed package for the latest SHIELD recruit (that would be you) to open up and decipher. If and when you figure it out, you will have the privilege to uncover additional classified data! Not too difficult to figure out, so I won't give it away. I thought this was a neat touch. And they didn't include instructions to spoon-feed it either. It's a genuine find-the-clue exercise. For those who complain about the quality of the materials used for the actual case: this is where the money was spent. And it was worth it. Many more hours of enjoyment beyond the movies. My only gripe is that the blu-rays are housed in cardboard sleeves. The artwork and designs on the sleeves are actually well-done, but I would rather the discs be protected and secured in proper plastic cases. It feels kind of unfinished that so much effort was put into designing and producing all the various pieces for the set, only to have the discs in cardboard. Overall I would still have to give it a 5 star rating due to the impressive extras, but if the discs had proper cases and the Tesseract were better-designed, it would actually be PERFECT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice overview of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough. Could use a bit more detail as to the extras included in the set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is high. The only complaint being the cardboard sleeves used to house the blu-ray discs. They could use actual plastic cases.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought