Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
READ THIS BOOK
 from SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA,  Dec 13, 2006

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BOOK. IT COMFORTS YOU IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBT ABOUT DEATH AND HELPS YOU APPRECIATE THE PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Read
 from Beech Island, SC,  Jan 10, 2011

I was intrigued by this book, I couldn't put it down. I feel even more confident that there is a hereafter...although disappointing to think that I have to come back many times before I work out my issues here on earth. This book is based on a true story. Would highly recommend it to those of you who believe in or curious about reincarnation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Read!
 from Long Island , NY,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this book after seeing the author on Oprah. Great read if you believe in past lives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this book!
 from NY,  Sep 28, 2010

I love this book! Read it about 5 years back for the first time and now reading it again. Whoever is spiritually inclined and is a believer MUST read it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many Lives Many Masters
 from Marblehead, MA,  Aug 4, 2008

I have to say that this is a book which impacted me greatly and changed the way I look at life and death. I was completely engrossed in every page and fascinated by the experiences written about and experienced by Dr. Weiss. Knowing that he is left-brained, skeptical and operating from a scientific background brought even greater value to the content of the book since he struggled for so long to write it and to jeopardise his standing with his medical colleagues. I have lost many people in my life and find this book to be reassuring and fascinating in knowing that we will indeed meet again and that " what goes around comes around". Last weekend I took a workshop with Dr Weiss and found him to walk his talk completely. I found him to be genuine, caring, brilliant and intuitive which validated his message even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Put This Book Down!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 11, 2008

I had seen Dr. Weiss on Oprah and decided to order the book! I could NOT put this book down! This book gives an amazing glimpse into the "meaning" life is supposed to have! If you are at all interested in Past Lives, etc. this book is a MUST HAVE!!! The value was great for the price at Overstock!!! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Ky,  Aug 14, 2012

Great book I would pass it on to a friend. A good read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must read book for all.
 from New Jersey,  May 26, 2012

This is a must read book for everyone. I have purchased this book for all the members of my family a number of Christmases ago. Personally -- iI think this book helps you to better understand life and the afterlife so that you will have comfort when your loved ones pass -- and less fear when it comes to your own passing. Interesting and enlightening -- as with all of Brian Weiss' books. :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The images was as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best book ever written on subject
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Nov 24, 2011

The book speaks for itself. I have purchased at least 5 or 6 copies of this book - it is well worth the purchase and given as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INTERESTING AND INSPIRING STORY
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 10, 2008

A "you are there" look at past lives that is very compelling. The only problem is that the author not only is arrogant, but also makes a point of saying, several times, that his patient (the woman he regresses throughout the book) is not very bright. We don't need to know how bright she is or isn't, and the comments about her intelligence are unkind. However, the doctor's attitude isn't enough to minimize the impact and importance of the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an Okay book
 from San Francsicso,  Jan 14, 2008

Although it said it's based on a true story, I found that some of the details in the book are quite ridiculous. I am not opposing past life regression therapy in any way, I just don't believe it. It's a story about a lady who goes under Dr. Brian Weiss' therapy, and she could go back to her past lives. Not only that, she could experience her past lives under hypnosis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought