Mannheim Steamroller - Fresh Aire Collector's Box Set
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Mannheim Steamroller - Fresh Aire Collector's Box Set

Today $87.35
1% off - Amazon $88.23
Item #: 2653184
Very High Sellout Risk
    FRESH AIRE COLLECTOR'S BOX SET contains all eight FRESH AIRE CDs, packaged in an alder wood box. Mannheim Steamroller includes: Chip Davis (vocals, arranger, recorder, drums, percussion); Jackson Berkey (keyboards); Eric Hansen (electric bass). Additio......more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?

Artist: Mannheim Steamroller
FRESH AIRE COLLECTOR'S BOX SET contains all eight FRESH AIRE CDs, packaged in an alder wood box. Mannheim Steamroller includes: Chip Davis (vocals, arranger, recorder, drums, percussion); Jackson Berkey (keyboards); Eric Hansen (electric bass). Additional personnel includes: The Cambridge Singers, London Symphony Orchestra. Engineers include: Don Sears, Jim Wheeler, Ron Ubel. Principally recorded at CTS, Great Hall Of University College School, London, England; Universal, Chicago, Illinois; Studio 1, Kansas City, Missouri; Sound Recorders Studios, Omaha, Nebraska. Digitally remastered using HDCD technology. Mannheim Steamroller is actually Chip Davis, a virtual one-man band of several talents. This eight-disc collection contains all of Davis' monumental Fresh Aire series, starting in 1974 and concluding with the eighth and (supposedly) final disc from 2000. The Fresh Aire sessions not only encompassed the combined elements of new age and neo-classical but also created many of them. These records initially appealed to audiophiles as state-of-the-art (of the time) technology was utilized, enhancing the listening experience. Eventually, the albums were taken at face value and admired for the various themes Davis employed. Some of these records, mainly the first four, addressed the universal themes of the seasons, evoking emotions surrounding fall, spring, summer, and winter. The succeeding discs delved into interpretations of Greek mythology, futuristic explorations, and a mega-successful Christmas disc. On disc number eight, Davis attempts to summarize all of the above in titles like "Big Bang (Infinity in Cosmology)," "Leonardo (The Infinite Thinker)," and "Waterfall (Infinity in Art)." While this is a costly set with a lot of material to digest, fans of Mannheim Steamroller will want it. For the novice, start with any of the first four. ~ Al Campbell
See Also:
Fresh Aire II, Christmas Collection, 25 Year Celebration Mannheim Steamroller, Christmas 1984, Fresh Aire
See Influences:
Jade Warrior, Wendy Carlos, Renaissance, Tangerine Dream, T.O.N.T.O.'s Expanding Head Band, Mason Williams, Jean-Jacques Perrey, Beaver & Krause, Kraftwerk, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Tomita, Dick Hyman, The Moody Blues
See Contemporaries:
James Newton Howard, John Williams (Guitar), Checkfield, Deep Forest, James Horner, Rick Wakeman, Yanni, Richard Searles, Deuter, Andreas Vollenweider, George Winston, Shadowfax, Cusco, Stomu Yamashta, John Tesh, Synergy, Oregon, Jean Michel Jarre, Clannad, Suzanne Ciani, Harold Budd, Kitaro, Mike Oldfield, Vangelis, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Mars Lasar, Giorgio Moroder, Ed Van Fleet
Track Listing:
Disc 1:
  1. 1 Prelude
  2. 2 Chocolate Fudge
  3. 3 Interlude I
  4. 4 Sonata
  5. 5 Interlude II
  6. 6 Saras Band
  7. 7 Fresh Aire
  8. 8 Rondo
  9. 9 Interlude III
  10. 10 Pass the Keg (Lia)
  11. 11 Interlude IV
  12. 12 Mist
Disc 2:
  1. 1 Chorale
  2. 2 First Door, The
  3. 3 Second Door, The
  4. 4 Third Door, The
  5. 5 Fourth Door, The
  6. 6 Fifth Door, The
  7. 7 Sixth Door, The
  8. 8 Door Seven
  9. 9 Fantasy
  10. 10 Interlude V
  11. 11 Velvet Tear
  12. 12 Shade Tree, A
  13. 13 Toota Lute
  14. 14 Going to Another Place
Disc 3:
  1. 1 Toccata
  2. 2 Small Wooden Bach'ses
  3. 3 Amber
  4. 4 Mere Image
  5. 5 Morning
  6. 6 Interlude 6
  7. 7 Cricket, The
  8. 8 Sky, The
  9. 9 Midnight on a Full Moon
Disc 4:
  1. 1 G Major Toccata
  2. 2 Crystal
  3. 3 Interlude 7
  4. 4 Four Rows of Jacks
  5. 5 Red Wine
  6. 6 Dancing Flames
  7. 7 Dream, The
  8. 8 Embers
Disc 5:
  1. 1 Lumen
  2. 2 Escape From the Atmosphere
  3. 3 Dancin' in the Stars
  4. 4 Z-Row Gravity
  5. 5 Creatures of Levania
  6. 6 Earthrise/Return
  7. 7 Storm, The
Disc 6:
  1. 1 Come Home to the Sea
  2. 2 Twilight at Rhodes
  3. 3 Night Festival at Rhodes
  4. 4 Sunrise at Rhodes
  5. 5 Olympics, The
  6. 6 Nepenthe
  7. 7 Descent Into the Underworld
  8. 8 Dialog With the Devil
  9. 9 Ascent From Hell
  10. 10 Sirens
Disc 7:
  1. 1 Conjuring the Number 7
  2. 2 Sunday the 7th Day
  3. 3 7 Colours of the Rainbow, The
  4. 4 7 C's, The
  5. 5 7 Metals of Alchemy, The
  6. 6 Chakra 1
  7. 7 Chakra 2
  8. 8 Chakra 3
  9. 9 Chakra 4
  10. 10 Chakra 5
  11. 11 Chakra 6
  12. 12 Chakra 7
  13. 13 7 Stars of the Big Dipper, The
Disc 8:
  1. 1 Main Titles
  2. 2 Greek Thinkers: Day Party
  3. 3 Greek Thinkers: Interlude 8
  4. 4 Greek Thinkers: Night Party
  5. 5 Greek Thinkers: Goddesses in the Forest
  6. 6 Big Bang, The
  7. 7 Leonardo
  8. 8 Fractals
  9. 9 Waterfall
  10. 10 Circle of Love, The
  11. 11 Steamroller, The
  12. 12 Heart and the Feather, The
Boxed Set
New Age
American Gramaphone Records
Chip Davis; Don Sears
Number of Discs:
Compact Disc
Studio or Live:
Mono or Stereo:
SPARS Coding:
315 : 51
Guest Artist:
London Symphony Orchestra
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

There are currently no product reviews for this product.

Be the first to write a review values your opinion. Please take a moment and share what you like or don't like about a product.

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.

This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More