Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shortened episodes.
 Nov 28, 2006

A great show to have on DVD. The only problem is that the episodes run only 21minutes and approx. 15 to 25 seconds. The orginal episodes ran 25 minutes back in 1983. It appears that we are getting the syndicated episodes which needed to be shortened over time to show more commercials than were needed back in 1983. A great dissapointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from new york,  Feb 19, 2013

Love it, it take you back to your youth good clean fun.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from boston mass,  Sep 26, 2012

i just love mama's family it's were you can bring the whole family together @ have a wonderful time because you are always family when it comes to mama's family i love it !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mama's family
 from griffin,ga,  Jun 22, 2007

great tv show can't wait for the second season.mama's family rocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but not great
 from madison, wisconsin,  Apr 15, 2007

shipping is always good when i order movies from overstock, this time was no exeption. i dont know why they did this but some of the early episodes are on the second disc out of order. vint almost gets married to a mexian girl but in the previous episodes he is married to naomi? Some people complain that the episodes are cut down but i couldnt tell, or didnt care. if you have love for mamas family you should check this first season out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Laughs
 from AR,  Mar 27, 2007

I love Mama's Family and was so thrilled to see that the first season was out on DVD. I got the movies I ordered fast and they were in perfect condition. Mama Harper is funny in the rude and sarcastic kind of way but you gotta love her. I'd recommend this DVD if you want to laugh.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mama's Family
 from California,  Mar 16, 2007

I love love love this show and can't wait until you guys bring out more...The only thing that bothered me was when you said that Fran was her Daughter,she is her sister...Just to let you know...Hurry up with the others seasons please...!!!...:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be a part of Mama's Family
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 18, 2006

Great quality! Can't wait til they come out with the rest of the seasons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from TN,  Aug 10, 2006

I'm so glad "Mama's Family" finally came out on dvd! It's one of the best and funniest tv shows ever made! I love it and never get sick of watching it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top