Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Each CD is not a complete story
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Sep 25, 2009

We bought these because we got a free one with a Wendy's kid's meal. Our kids (4 and 2) LOVED it. We listened to it in the car, at bedtime, and any quiet time. They are hooked on the books now too. the author does a great job reading them and they are engaging. My BIG complaint with this particular set is that the 8 stories are split among 5 CDs. So Story 2 starts on CD1 and continues on CD2. There are no book titles on the CD label, only "Book 1-2". My kids like to use these by themselves, but they can't manage finding the right sets of CDs to listen to one story, or fast forward to the right track to start the right story. It's completely annoying. Also if you're travelling you can't just bring one CD you have to bring 2. (Or of course you could burn them to a new CDR but that's annoying).We love the stories, but hate this CD setup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, But why only fived discs?
 from Harbor Beach, MI,  Nov 20, 2009

I bought this item because we got a Wendy's Magic Tree House Audio book. We loved them! I'm not saying we don't like these. We like them better, but there is eight books and only five cds! So it is Book #1 and Partaily #2. That stinks! We like this product and it is great value, but it stinks that we have to have two cds to listen to one! We loved the interview!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic Tree House collection
 from Preston, Idaho,  Jan 25, 2009

Great price for these GREAT books! My grandchildren love them and they are a nice change from DVD's in the car!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Audio Books
 from GA,  Jun 5, 2008

Great for my struggling readers. They love to listen and follow along to the books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic Tree House Collection: Books 1-8 Audio-CD
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 21, 2008

I purchased these Audio CD's to help keep my Grandaughter interest in books. She struggles with reading and is behind for her age. She started out with the CD's and followed along with the books that we had purchased seperately. She played them over and over again. She just loves the stories. Before long I heard her reading the book on her own. I thought it was just from memory, but was quickly surprised that she was reading the whole book . These are all great stories read by the Author of the Books and keep kids very engaged! Since receiving these Audio CD's her reading level has jumped to steps or levels in school. I have already purchased 9-16 of the Audio CD's. Anything that helps children to love reading is a great tool. We have listened to them on short trips and the stories are easy to understand and fun to listen to. They also help you feel like you are part of the story and helping out Jack and Annie to solve the Mystery Adventures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Thumb of Michigan,  Apr 13, 2008

I bought the books with this cd collection. It's a great way for the kids to practice their reading skills. So far my children are liking it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not set up well
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 9, 2008

Our children (5 1/2 and 4) love these stories. They especially enjoy listening to them on CD. Only complaint I have is the way the books are split among the 5 CDs. Most of the books start on one CD and end on anther CD. This is a hassle and confusing for the kids. It would have been better if they ensured taht each book was contained within one CD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entertainment for kids (and parents)
 from Lincoln Paqrk, MI,  Feb 18, 2008

Mary Pope Osborne is a fascinating author. Her books are captivating and can keep kids attention. We enjoyed books 1 - 9 on a 4 day road trip and it was a pleasure to listen to them and discuss the story with our kids (ages 3.5 & 5.5) We've listened to these books over and over and we're all still enteratined!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic Treehouse audio books
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2007

this has made the summer reading requirement for my son less of a battle this year. he actually followed along in the book as the story was being told. GREAT!! I will purchase additional audio books!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought