Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but not what I wanted
 from Utica, NY,  Apr 15, 2008

I ordered this book because of it's reputation and have seen it before. My son loves it. However, the description clearly stated the book was hard cover and I got a paperback instead. Disappointed. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll Love it
 from Vermont,  Apr 4, 2007

This book is a must have for mothers who love their children. I read it for the first time when I was expecting my first son and I had to have a copy. My son also loves this book, he is 4 now and still asks me to read it almost every night. I have also bought several copies as baby shower gifts.A Wonderfully heartfelt story, but I'll warn you, it may make you cry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from reno/nv/usa,  Jan 30, 2006

this was one of my favorite books growing up and it's one of the few books i actually remember reading!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Title speak for it self
 from New York,, NY,  Jan 18, 2014

I bought this book for my great grand son for christmas .It touch me so much when i read it that i bought 3 more for other family members.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
priceless
 from FL,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a timeless book. This is good for parents and children.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift for new mommies
 from Adelanto, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

All of my grandchildren get this book from me. This is a keeper book and children love to hear how loved they are.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute book
 from Orlando FL,  Dec 12, 2013

Short to the point for my two year old son. He listens to the story but too busy playing. Still like reading this to him and many other books I ordered on Overstock. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Classic Favorite
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Apr 19, 2012

Classic book that I would read to my daughter when she was young. I had another baby shower to go to and thought children's books would be a nice change as the gift. So I purchased all my favorites that I used to read to my child. Sweet, touching story of a parents love for a child. "I'll love you forever, I'll like you for always, as long as I'm living my baby you'll be..."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book
 from Western, New York,  Jan 28, 2012

i challlenge anyone to read this book to their child, without having tears in their eyes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet book
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Oct 18, 2011

This is an excellent book and a very sweet story. It was a board book which I did not expect but that was actually a bonus since my granddaughter is very young.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this book!
 from Michigan,  Oct 14, 2011

I used to read this book to my children and they loved it as much as I did. I recently purchased a copy for each of them the share with their children someday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from asheville nc,  Aug 2, 2011

This book was excellant It spanned three generations really touched your heart

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless
 from Ohio,  Mar 31, 2011

This book was a gift from my aunt for my son. I have read it to him so many times, and he never tires of it. The one I bought here was for a friend. I think that speaks for itself. Beautiful and Sweet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOK
 from MINNESOTA,  Sep 16, 2010

I GAVE THIS AS A GIFT AND THE MOTHER SAID "I CAN'T GET THROUGH IT WITHOUT CRYING-EVERYTIME.......ITS SO SWEET

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT QUALITY & SERVICE
 from PHOENIX, AZ,  Feb 3, 2010

I ordered 5 books and the order was processed immediately. The books arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I gave them as gifts and the recipients loved their book. I would definitely use OVERSTOCK again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timeless book
 from Riverton, Ut,  Apr 13, 2008

This book is wonderful. I read it to my boys when they were very little, and purchased one for each, which I have set aside for when they leave the nest. I also purchased a copy for a friend who just adopted a baby. This book shows the love a mother has for a child forever even when they become adults. I Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as gift
 Mar 24, 2008

gave as a baby shower gift because I like the book....shipped directly to the new Mom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book is fabulous
 from Michigan,  Feb 27, 2008

I absolutely love this book. I got two when I was pregnant. My boy and I sing the key phrase from it to each other. It is a heartwrenching story about the how much love a mom has for her child and then how much that child has for both his mom and his newborn. I still can not read it without crying (loving tears that is). I now buy one for every one of my friends when they are expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love you forver
 from Central Florida,  Feb 19, 2008

Although the book is about a little boy and his relationship with his mother as he grows up, I shared it with my daughters when they were small .....I bought each a fresh new copy for Valentine's Day to remind them that although they are now adults, my love for them is and will always be forever........The book is sentimental, heart warming and speaks of reciprocal devotion and love between a child and parent....and teaches that what our children learn from us, they will pass on to their children. A wonderful read for all generations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a must have book for all moms out there with little boys. I received this with my first son and now everyone who has a little boy gets their very own book. I write a little keepsake message on the cover to them. This book really hits your heart heavy and is something that all moms with sons should have. Happy reading!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top