Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovesome Dove Miniseries DVD
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 2, 2014

Started out slow and aimless, then really picked up in second part of first disc and was very interesting throughout. If you like westerns, you'll like this miniseries!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Robert Urich
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 31, 2013

very nicely packaged good quality great price wanted it for my Robert Urich DVD collection

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lonesome Dove DVD
 from Teaneck, New jersey,  Aug 20, 2013

Very nice DVD set. Included several "extras" such as informal interviews with the stars. Excellent quality to both the sound and video.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this movie
 from Oregon,  Mar 14, 2013

We have a motorhome and I'm always looking for movies that we can enjoy over and over again while camping (dry)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie
 from Statesville NC,  Jan 28, 2012

What a good movie the DVD is great good color and sound quality is good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 Jan 8, 2011

Great product and timely delivery service. Always a pleasure to buy from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lonesome Dove
 from Indianapolis, Ind.,  Aug 12, 2010

This is a MOST INSPIRING, MAGNIFICENT move. The story line is the best as are the scenes. I love the music and EVERY actor in this film is WONDERFUL!!! I never tire of watching this movie no matter how long it is .I have seen it repeatedly and will see it over and over again. This is the second copy I have ordered- I gave one to my son who feels the same as I do about this fillm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lonesome Dove DVD set
 from Oregon,  Mar 26, 2010

I read the book first and have seen Lonesome Dove many times. It is a wonderful story. thought it was time to have it in hand so we could watch it at will. As usual Overstock was efficient and it came as quickly as expected and in excellent condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lonesome Dove
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 28, 2009

This DVD was purchased as a gift for a gentleman who loves the old west. It is one of his favorite stories, and he often stated that he wanted to buy it for his collection. Still, it never happened. When I heard him opine about his failure to pick up the DVD, I just ordered it from Overstock for him. Solved the question of what to give to the person with everything, and he was absolutley delighted on Christmas morning. Quite often I depend on Overstock to supply answers to my gift giving dilemmas. The merchandise is always of high quality and delivered with haste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lonsome Dove Colletor's Edition
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 14, 2009

This movie is great ! The film is wonderful, beautiful color, with exceptional quality.Would recommend this DVD to anyone who wishes to add this movie to their western collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Western
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 26, 2009

Gritty & realistic. Heck, they even got most of the firearms correct, unlike many Westerns that show Civil War combat "memory" scenes with the soldiers carrying Colt Peacemakers. This is one of the best written, best acted, best filmed Westerns ever produced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top