For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value.
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Nov 21, 2007

Every American male (not to exclude the females), mid-teen and above, should read this book. Amazing story long overdue to be told about the hero's who serve and protect the rest of the nation. Great value on O'stock, as always. Prompt shipping too. Get it as a stocking stuffer for all the guys you know for Christmas. Even the ones who don't read will read this. They will thank you and you as the one who gave it to them will take on a new significance in their lives. True story. Don't wait - get it while you can. For veracity purposes only, I'm a thirty year Air Force Colonel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Read
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 4, 2010

I have read the book twice, shared the book with friends/family and would highly recommend the book to anyone who enjoys reading about the tough challenges facing our military men/women. Do not believe this book is only for military, ex-military or those with strong military ties...this book will appeal to any man/woman who believes strongly in patriotism, honor, dedication and love for their brothers/sisters in arms.. Most importantly, it's a story about guts, perserverance and the tenacity of the human spirit. I would give it 10 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Shellsburg IA,  Oct 20, 2008

This was a great book to read. Very informative I had trouble putting it down. I want to thank the guy who recommended it to me. The story brought tears to my eyes. I also want to thank Marcus Lutrell and his comrads for serving our country.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Fargo, ND,  Jul 24, 2008

Wow. This is one heck of a true story. It just goes to show what our boys and gals are going through while at war and how political correctness is a cancer on our military. I can't believe this guy survived. This is a MUST read. I couldn't put it down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lone Survivor
 from Bay Area,  Mar 25, 2008

I could not put this book down. I finished it in three days. It opened my eyes to what soldiers specifically navy seals and special operations officers go through as far as training and what happens on the field of battle. I found Marcus' tale marvelous and a true memorial to friends killed in combat. I gave this book to a coworker who also enjoyed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable Book
 from Cincinnati,  Mar 24, 2008

I really enjoyed this book. Quick read! Thanks overstock!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lone Survivor
 from Greenville, S. C.,  Mar 21, 2008

Not for young people due to language, but an excellent book regarding Seal training, dedication and commitment, not only to training but also to this country. If you want your pride stirred regarding being an American, please read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 16, 2008

Lone Survivor is an excellent account of the cruelty, ugliness, and reality of war despite one's opinion of this war. The pride and patriotism of our soldiers who are fighting are to appreciated after reading this book. The bravery, courage and extraordinary stresses this nation's soldiers face day in and day out along with the hatred Al Queda has towards the West are put in stark reality. A great book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lone survivor
 from atlanta,  Feb 7, 2008

it was ok ...a little heavier than I was interested in getting

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended by my son's teachers
 from Nampa, ID,  Jan 15, 2008

We ordered this book for my 15 year old son. His high school teachers have recommended it and he was dying to get a copy. He loved the story.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lone Survivor
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 7, 2008

This book is a must-read for every American. It's the story of the a Navy SEAL who completes the grueling training program and the subsequent mission in Afghanistan when he loses his companions. The training in itself is almost inhumane, but the missions carried out by these men are beyond comprehension. The courage, loyalty, and stamina the SEALs possess to defend America is so inspiring. The agony endured by their families is heartbreaking. I cried when I read this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lone Survivor
 from Sterling, VA,  Jan 6, 2008

I found this book to be a testament to those who survived to tell the story of the heroic acts of their comrade at arms. Marcus does bring a gift from being the sole survivor, and that he has shared the story that probably would have been forgotten or embellished in some novel. Marcus, current and past SEAL team members, and all those that will follow their foot steps should be proud of their self accomplishment to become members of an elite military unit and the courage and esprit de corps they demonstrate when facing their enemy. This book teaches a lot on the true meaning of brotherhood and what it takes to be a team.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 3, 2008

This is an excellent book, that stirs your emotions and does an unbelievable job at making you feel as if you are standing right beside them in the field. One of the most moving books I have read in years! As far as overstock.com goes, shipping was swift, product was in perfect condition, and the price was great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lone Survivor
 from Millville, PA,  Jan 1, 2008

This book should be required reading for every lawmaker whose decisions affect the military. Excellent book. I couldn't put it down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read
 from Tennessee,  Dec 29, 2007

I bought this for my military husband as a christmas gift. It was a subject matter that hits close to home for him. I really am glad that I could find this book at such a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lone Survivor
 from Kansas,  Dec 29, 2007

Gripping, once you start reading, it is hard to put down. Well written. This is a book that will be read more than once.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lone Survivor
 from Prescott Valley ,AZ,  Dec 22, 2007

Book arrived quickly and in excellent condition. My son will be thrilled on Christmas morning when he opens this gift. Thanks for offering this book at such a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Lone Survivor
 from York, PA,  Dec 14, 2007

The book was a great price, arrived almost immediately, packed well and in perfect condition. The story is very intense and leaves the reader in open-mouthed awe of the Navy SEALS...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loved it
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 7, 2007

I bought this for him after hearing the story on A.M. Radio with my husband. We are not BIG into A.M. Radio but somehow we heard it and my husband was really into and I found myself the same way. I came on to overstock and preordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Lone Survivor
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 22, 2007

The book Lone Survivor, by Marcus Luttrell, is truly one of the most inspirational books I have ever read. It is an extremely emotional and Patriotic book. At the end of the book, I felt compelled to seek out and say thanks to any and all of our soldiers that are sacrificing so much to help protect our way of life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top