Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of the Best!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  May 2, 2008

I am an avid walker, but with summer coming, needed something to do indoors out of the heat, humidity and bugs of Florida. This video was perfect! It's so easy to follow, you don't have to feel intimidated by fancy moves, dance steps, etc. I find Leslie to be motivational and peppy without being annoying and I love the way the other walkers each walk with their own styles and arm movements. No pressure to follow someone exactly. Very satisfying workout for beginners and experienced alike. I was going to buy a treadmill, but I think this is much more entertaining and makes the time fly....it's like walking with a group of friends. Highly, highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Stonecrest, florida,  Jan 14, 2014

I have most all her tapes, and they really work. Great for indoor walking .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leslie Sansone Power Walk
 from Bonaire, Ga,  Feb 26, 2013

I have several Leslie Sansone Walking tapes and use them almost daily. Excellent way to continue your exercise routine no matter what the weather or time of day/night. I have already recommended these tapes to many of my friends who have ordered them. Overstock has great prices on these tapes. Shipping and delivery is also excellent. Good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Walking Tape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Workout!
 from Fullerton, CA,  May 13, 2012

Can I say this DVD is excellent? I'm 51 and bought this DVD because others around my age rated it well. They were not lying. This DVD is one of her best, taking you through a regular walk, a fast mile and a weighted mile with slow down the heart rate at the end. I enjoy this DVD, it makes me feel wonderful when I'm done. I like this one better than the others I have of her (and I have quite a few).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leslie Sansone - 3 Mile Weight Loss (DVD)
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

Leslie Sansone is an excellent trainier. Her video's range from beginners to advance. Her presentation is excellent, and easy to follow. I suggest if your looking for an intense workout she's your girl! Plus, her workouts are fun! Check it out she won't disappoint...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise
 from Kentucky,  Dec 31, 2010

Product arrived quickly, it is worth the money just need to use it more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from TN,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought this with the other Walk fast and i got great results. I have back issues and this was a great workout for me. Lost over 40 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2010

This is an awesome workout. I am an intermediate type person and this workout fits the bill. I enjoyed all three segments. Leslie has lots of enthusiasm and I do appreciate her sense of humor. I was sweating when I finished but honestly you get out what you put into the workout. I am fairly new to her walking workouts but so far I really like them. I cannot do the real high impact stuff due to my knees so her workouts are perfect for me. I do my own standing ab routine after I finish the three miles and believe me that is a complete workout. Don't hesitate on buying this DVD. I did my research and I didn't find other walking workouts that look interesting or safe to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to move
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 17, 2010

this DVD is a good paced walk, and keeps you moving. I feel great after, weather I walk 1 mile or 3. Well get more! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leslie sansone weght loss dvd
 from Blue Mountain, MS,  Dec 9, 2009

I really have enjoyed Leslie Sansone's three mile weight loss dvd. This is my first Leslie Sansone dvd and I am very impressed. I have used it for about 2.5 weeks and I am starting to really see a difference in the way my clothes fit! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to lose weight. This will be a powerful ally against your battle of the bulge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not great
 from brooklyn, ny,  Nov 15, 2009

Overall good except music cuing. Leslie's voice always annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 30, 2009

I really like the fast pace of this dvd. I have 3 other Leslie workouts, and this is probably my favorite. It's 3 miles, but it's 3 fast miles, unlike the other 3 mile workout I have, and I love that she uses the weights though a lot of it, unlike the other one. I used to dread doing the other one b/c it just seemed like it took forever to get through! But this is so fast, 3 miles goes by in no time...which is nice after a long day at work. The only drawback is the same problem I have with all her dvds/videos. Leslie NEVER.SHUTS.UP. I know she's trying to be motivating, but it really gets old. Even in this one, Mary Kay does the 2nd mile, which is a nice change, but Leslie still can't keep from talking and is kinda distracting from Mary Kay at times. Over all though, this is a workout where you actually FEEL like you worked out afterward! And a note about Overstock...when I received this dvd, the case was crushed at the top, and before I opened it, I did a 'live chat' w/ customer service and they assured me I could return it if the dvd didn't work. It worked fine, and I didn't care about the case. Once again, Overstock didn't disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalolas
 from Bellingham, Wa,  Jun 21, 2008

Another good workout from Leslie Sansone. Provides great cardio and ow impact. Very motivating and it doesn't beat you up. You feel like you had a good workout but are more energized than exhausted at the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good
 Jun 16, 2008

This workout was surprisingly good. The time went by very fast. I got a good workout in without feeling wiped out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Jun 1, 2008

I have several Leslie Sansone workout videos. I absolutely love her videos and credit her for my motivation to exercise. I started out with VHS and am wearing them out, so I was looking for something on DVD that was high intensity and challenging. Some of my favorites on VHS aren't available on DVD, so I took awhile before deciding on this one and relied on other reviews. I was very pleased with the workout. It's high intensity, keeps up the pace, challenging, keeps my interest, uses different members than her other videos, something new and refreshing, and enjoyable. I'm glad to have this as part of my collection and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great total body work out
 from Smyrna, TN,  Apr 30, 2008

I love this DVD so much I have purchased four of them to give to my friends. I tell them how fast and easy it is. It is a great workout for the whole body. It is so good it is worth getting up at 5 AM daily to fit the walk in. I also walk it at night as a stress releiver after a long day at the office. I do not like any type of exercise but this is great. I cant say enough good things about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Love it, Love it
 from Springhill, FL,  Mar 18, 2008

I have been a Walk-Away fan for many years. This video is probably one of my favorites. It's great workout. The beat of the music really gets your heart pumping. I really like how Leslie let's her sister take over for the 2nd mile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Video
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 4, 2008

This is one of her better videos -- more mainstream music that you can actually recognize, and Mary Kay (a regular) does a speed walk mile in the middle. Frankly, I would like to see Mary Kay do her own workout. She motivates without being perky. Light weights are used during the first and third miles. Also, many of Leslie Sansone's videos include a guy somewhere in the back. Most of them look slightly sheepish, but smiley. This poor man looks absolutely miserable. Seriously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leslie Sansone-3 mile Power Walk
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 15, 2008

Great for beginners...which is me. Very overweight and i find it hard to move. Can only do the 1st mile right now but will hope to get through 2nd mile soon. Music is boring, though but motivating enough for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 12, 2008

I love Leslie Sansone! I love this program and the ease of the workouts. I would consider myself to be an intermediate exerciser and this workout kept my heart rate up for the majority of the workout. I loved that Leslie gave the floor to Mary Kay who is a great lead. I think the second mile was the mile I enjoyed the most. If your a WATP lover you need to add this one to your collection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought