Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 26, 2014

My 7year old nephew loved this birthday present! Lots of fun, creative play says his mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Lego lover
 from MI,  Mar 30, 2014

My 6 year old son loves legos, and he is sure to love this as well. He will love building the cars with the clear instructions and I like that the book is thin enough to be kept and used as reference later. It has a lot of cool, rare "vehicle-building" pieces that he doesn't already have. He will love this in his Easter basket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The first toy to get a workout Christmas morning
 from Miles City, MT,  Dec 31, 2013

This is a fun kit for lego-oriented kids. It allows for creativity as well as having lots of different patterns to follow. My 12 year old really enjoyed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loved
 from Latrobe PA,  Dec 27, 2013

My 8 year old loved making the simple machines and contraptions in this book. It was simple enough for him to follow and complete without assistance and the end results were very clever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nephew likes it!
 from Oregon,  Jun 5, 2013

I thought the picture showed a box that would be filled with Lego pieces but instead the parts were all contained in a small, clear box on the front of the cardboard book. For the price, thought there'd be more. Oh, well, the kid was excited about it so that's what counts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long-Term Shipping
 from Park City, UT,  Jul 9, 2012

The product was great and was a much-appreciated birthday present. The problem was the shipping took about 3 weeks, which I found shocking! This was one VERY late birthday gift for a patient 10-year old boy. If I had known shipping would take so long, I wouldn't have ordered it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

a little too difficult for my 5 year old grandson,,,,,,,,,,,however it was great quality and a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Birthday Gift
 Mar 31, 2015

My great nephew is a lego nut, and he totally loved this contraption.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There are a lot of new ideas and interesting prices in these Lego package and it's a very good price. You won't find this in your local toy store or even Lego Store. This has kept our Lego-maniacs busy for hours!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Feb 3, 2015

My son is Lego crazy and was building cool contraptions minutes after he broke into this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson loves it
 Jan 31, 2015

Part of Christmas gift for 8 yr old. He absolutely loves it. Makes me happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My little darling loved this because it came with directions for more than one car! If you have a smart little one who gets bored easy this is a great gift. He took his car to bed so he could play with it until he fell asleep. Now that's true love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jan 20, 2015

Very well thought out. Great deal. Very entertaining!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love those Legos
 from Greeley, CO,  Jan 4, 2015

I've given these sets to the men in the family for several years now. This one went to my grandson. The contraptions are fun to make and hold their attention. The price was good, and Legos are dependable toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Marquette , MI,  Jan 4, 2015

I didn't get to see my 6 year old grandson open this gift, but my son texted me a picture of him playing with it immediately, instead of any of the other things he got, so that's a pretty good endorsement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5yr son loves it!
 from CO,  Nov 16, 2014

Hesitated to order it since I read some of negative reviews on ********* about this book. However in my case, the book arrived in perfect condition without missing anything. My son has played the book and its contents everyday after we received it. Perfect for lego loving person! It has some different things like gears, connectors, and rubber bands to make easy machinery style pieces. Good training for learning little further than ordinary lego sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Lego toy
 from Los Angeles CA,  Feb 25, 2012

This kit is great because you can create a number of different contraptions with the bricks in the kit. My son got it as a gift and proceeded to make and take apart every contraption. We bought this one for a friend's birthday figuring every kid who likes legos will like it. Definitely recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Birthday Gift
 from Rochester, VT,  Mar 10, 2011

My son gave this to a girl classmate of his for her birthday. She was really excited to receive it. My son was jealous and would like to have the set also. Hope to get it for his birthday in June.Great gift as it has many things that can be made so you definitely get your money's worth, but also all of the creativity. Thank you for having this product at such a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought