For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very effective
 from Escondido, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

My daughter started watching the videos when she was four a year ago. In September, I started her on Bob Books and she went through all of them in a breeze. Now she's reading words with silent vowels very well . She just turned 5 in November and is reading very well and is able to decipher words that have 3 or 4 syllables that are more challenging. She and her older siblings sometimes still watch the videos even though they already know how to read. That's how enjoyable they are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold toddlers' attention
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 31, 2011

My grandsons look at it when it first starts, but then the dialog drones on and on and they lose interest. Not very useful for its intended purpose.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Sounded like something great, but the kids are just not interested....too much dialog between the actual learning sessions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teaching Tool
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Feb 4, 2011

I bought this mainly for the Letter Factory disc to help my 2 almost 3 year old with her letter sounds. She loves it and it has worked for us. She had all the sounds down in no time. We have not used the other two as much because we have been working on sounds but she does enjoy them, especially the Let's go to school disc. Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful learning tool
 from Orange Park, FL,  Oct 19, 2010

These videos, especially The Letter Factory, have had such a positive influence on my 2 and 3 year olds in just two weeks. I even hear them singing songs from the videos in their beds during bedtime. Of course it doesn't replace the job of parents teaching children their ABCs, letter sounds, numbers, etc. That should always be the first method of learning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Letter Factory - Excellent
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 8, 2010

Out of the 3, my daughter loves Letter factory. She is 2 years and 4 months old. She watched all three DVDs and they are entertaining, but I like this one the most due to the quick learning. After the first time she viewed the DVD, she already was able to make the sound of a couple of letters. She is now able to go through the entire alphabet and pronounce the sound. She already knew her alphabet prior to watching this (with Brainy Baby DVDs) which could have contributed to her fast learning. There's catchy songs for each letter, one song which has all of the letters with the sounds, and an interactive learning game to test what she has learned. I sometimes watch it with her and it is really entertaining and I sang the songs with her. I am grateful Leapfrog was able to put this together because I am a fulltime mom and I feel like she's learning like I'm a stay at home mom. Try it! You'll be suprised what your child can learn at an early age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps kids learn to read
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 9, 2010

Tried and true......excellent buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Feb 22, 2010

My daughter will be 3 next month, and after a week of watching these she can tell you about half of the letter names and all of their sounds. She absolutely loves them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We gave these to my nephew for Christmas and he really likes them. An added plus, my sister in-law who is a second grade teacher says they are wonderful and he is catching on quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from St. Louis,  Dec 11, 2009

Would definitely recommend - my 3 year old is glued and repeats everything back to the screen. I can see a difference after only a few days - definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top