Kylie Minogue - The Abbey Road Sessions

Today: $18.84
Out of stock
ITEM# 14754946

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.


ITEM#: 14754946

Personnel: Ian Burdge, Richard George, Rachel Robson, Clare Finnimore, Magnus Johnston, Debbie Preece, Tom Pigott-Smith, Emil Chakalov, Simon Baggs, Nicky Sweeney, Stacey Watton, Bozidar Vukotic, Katie Wilkinson, Alex Afia, Chris Laurence , Chris Pitsilides, Steve Morris, Natalia Bonner, Ian Humphries, Peter Lale, Anthony Pleeth , Sonia Slany, Chris Worsey (strings). Audio Mixer: Colin Elliot. Recording information: Abbey Road Studios, London. Photographer: William Baker . During her 25-year career in the music biz, Kylie Minogue's ability to re-invent herself and stay current is rivaled only by Madonna's. Unlike her American counterpart, though, Kylie's changes never seem desperate, and everything she does exudes a touch of class that makes her shifts seem far more organic. From chirpy teen popper to indie diva to dance-pop heavyweight, every step she's taken has made perfect sense and in the process, she's released some of the best pop records of her era. In 2012, as part of her own look back at the highlights of a long and successful career, Kylie and her band went to Abbey Road studios to run through a selection of her biggest hits and best songs. Joined by an array of backing singers and an orchestra, the songs are re-imagined in ways that bring out the underlying emotions behind the glittery pop facades. Stripping the songs down to their basics and then adding strings on top proves to be very effective, especially on "All the Lovers" or "Hand on Your Heart," and most of the new arrangements are imaginative and sometime inspired. The piano ballad version of "Better the Devil You Know" works very well, as does the sultry trip-hop take on "Slow," while the strings and vocals on "I Should Be So Lucky" turn the song into a classy '30s musical showstopper. The most interesting reboot takes place on "Can't Get You Out of My Head" where the insistent strings push the song along with a tightly coiled electricity that is impossible to resist. The only song that reall...


Dimensions 6.0x4.0x0.5
UPC 5099901502329
Runtime 55 min.
Type Performer
Genre Rock & Pop
Label Astralwerks Records
Producer Colin Elliot; Steve Anderson
Number of Discs 1
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. All the Lovers
  • 2. On a Night Like This
  • 3. Better the Devil You Know
  • 4. Hand on Your Heart
  • 5. I Believe in You
  • 6. Come Into My World
  • 7. Finer Feelings
  • 8. Confide in Me
  • 9. Slow
  • 10. Locomotion, The
  • 11. Can't Get You Out of My Head
  • 12. Where the Wild Roses Grow
  • 13. Flower
  • 14. I Should Be So Lucky
  • 15. Love at First Sight
  • 16. Never Too Late
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Minogue, Kylie

Product Reviews

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Get your product questions answered right here.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

You May Also Like